We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage we've stayed in.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tre Mynach

Tre Mynach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tre Mynach
Oh what a view! The view from one of the terraces at the side of Tre Mynach Open plan living with high ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Tre Mynach
Oh what a view! The view from one of the terraces at the side of Tre Mynach
Open plan living with high ceilings
Open plan living with fab views from all windows
Dining area
Open plan kitchen
Main open plan living area with high ceilings
Further seating in the open plan living space
Conservatory with sea and mountain views
Bright spacious conservatory leading to rear courtyard
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Contemporary en-suite with bath and separate shower
Bathroom with bath and separate shower
Double bedroom with dressing room and en-suite
Double bedroom leading through to dressing room and en-suite
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe, TV
En-suite to double bedroom
En-suite with dressing room leading to double bedroom
Single bedroom with TV  and en-suite
Single bedroom with en-suite
En-suite to single bedroom
View across the bay from entrance door to Tre Mynach
Steps leading up to Tre Mynach
Further seating area at front of property
Lower terrace with stunning sea and mountain views
Upper terrace with incredible views across the bay
Various seating areas
Additional seating area with views over the Bay
Private gates leading to Tre Mynach
Sunset as seen from Tre Mynach terrace
Sunset as seen from Tre Mynach terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
forsh02
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cottage we've stayed in.”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was spotless, very spacious and modern,it had everything we could need inside. Outside there were two large furnished patios with sea views, the living area also had sea views.It was just a stroll into Barmouth and the lovely sandy beach.We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday and everything was to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34cynthia
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage with outstanding views and good location”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very good welcome pack. Lots of info on cottage and tourist information. Excellent kitchen equipment, comfortable seating and beds, good tv and wi-fi excetera.
Loved the games books and dvds! LIked sitting in the conservatory when it wasn't fit to sit outside. Lovely views! Seen beautiful sunsets! Enjoyed being able to walk to shops, tennis courts, beach or nature reserve . Lots of nice eating places, visited Harlech and Portmeirian, went on the train to Fairbourne, railway station close by. Really like the property everything as described would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koalacute
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding, everything you need and more.”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a wonderful house, we couldn't of wanted more , fabulous weather and fabulous home. They have thought of everything , it was spotlessly clean, cosy and welcoming, and the welcome pack was lovely, we didn't want to leave, we are back in October and can't wait.
5 minute walk down to the beach, dogs loved it,. Garden ,well you are spoilt for choice were to sit. Made use of the BBQ. Great.
We enjoyed it so much we have booked for April, June and Sept, 2016.
We use cottages in barmouth every year, but Tre Mynach has been the Best . And such a bonus been able to park the car and forget it.. walk to the beach and town each day, hubby said the only thing missing was an "oven glove"
Jan & Paul Simpson STAFFORDSHIRE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you so very much for your very kind comments. We were pleased you enjoyed your first holiday at Tre Mynach especially as you had already booked a stay for later in the year... and have subsequently reserved weeks for next year too! Wow!!! We are delighted we met your expectations and what fab weather you had too. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBillie...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this cottage, its beautifully styled, its quiet and with fantastic sea views with the town close enough to walk to. Has everything you need.
There is nothing to dislike about the cottage or our stay there.
Our dog Gracie-Lou loved it and that:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
We are delighted you and Gracie-Lou had a lovely time at Tre Mynach. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this fabulous cottage. Everything was perfect, cottage, location, equipment, decor, tidyness, there is literally nothing more you need. The views are spectacular and the cottage itself is luxurious and it makes it very difficult to leave it! It is better thank most 5 star hotels. We stayed here for my mother in laws 60th and she throughly enjoyed it. The local pub called the last inn is a must! Although because of the beautiful cottage decor we found it hard to leave it very often, thank you Debbie and Dave for all your help with our directions! You made our holiday even more enjoyable with your kindness, we shall definitely be booking again soon, wonderful! X x

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments both in our guest book and on-line. We are thrilled to read you all enjoyed your stay here at Tre Mynach celebrating a 'big' birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamroney
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic property with stunning views”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a long weekend stay in Tre Mynach.
Wow!!!! This cottage was beyond belief, so beautifully decorated, exceedingly clean and so well equipped, nothing was left to chance.
Excellent location for the town and beach, and what stunning views.
This was our first stay in Tre Mynach, it certainly won't be our last, we defiantly will return....we didn't want to leave.
Thank you Debbie and Paul for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
Such a lovely review and kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday at Tre Mynach so much... you have already booked again for 2016! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanm68
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sssssshhhhh, don't tell anyone how great this place is......!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this on the very last minute and the communication with Debbie was efficient and pleasant..... Travelled in the pitch dark in the middle of atrocious weather and arrived late at night.... Everything was perfect and as soon as we walked in through the door we knew we had made an excellent choice. The decor, lighting, ornaments and fittings were to the highest standard and taste and the informative instructions left nothing to chance. Debbie, you would get on well with my wife.... Perfectionist bordering on OCD.. :-).
Woke up to glorious views and really tasteful outside space.... We were so impressed we have booked for a longer stay in October.....
For really selfish reasons I don't really want to do justice to the review for fear of not being able to book in the future! In all seriousness this is THE place to stay if you are visiting the area... Cheers

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Your secret's safe with us...! We are happy you liked Tre Mynach so much you have booked again and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful part of the world in October. Thank you for your bookings and fantastic review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing