We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Endeavour Guest House
Ranked #7 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Fantastic time at the hotel. Room was spotless and a perfect size, with a fantastic view of the sea. The hotel had a wonderful friendly atmosphere. Nice quiet and comfortable sleep, with a brilliant breakfast to look forward to in the morning. Would recommend a stay at the Endeavour guest house to everybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFCMARKENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Fab location. Beautiful rooms and so clean. The view from our room was amazing. I could wake up to that every morning that and Petes breakfast which was gorgeous and set us up for the day. Such a friendly family run guest house. Was made to feel so welcome we didn't want to leave. Thank you fiona and pete. Can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle3878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was a repeat visit to the Endeavour, my husband and I stayed two nights in Room 1 which has a gorgeous view of the beach. The bed is supremely comfortable with plump pillows, silky sheets and a mattress to die for. I didn't want to get up !!
The room and all facilities were spotlessly clean and the towels are pristine and fluffy.
Peter and Fiona were as attentive as ever and the quality of the breakfast has not diminished. excellent value for money, we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is my favourite because of the bed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happychicksEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from a lovely stay at the endeavour guest house.The moment we walked through the door,pete and fiona made us feel very welcome.our room lovely, fresh looking and clean.the breakfasts were brill.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 969deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned home after 5 nights at the Endeavour, Pete & Fiona the owners made us very welcome and the whole stay was great,from the comfort & cleanliness of the rooms to the fantastic breakfast.Will certainly stay there again.Will recommend to all our friends & family.there's a sign in the foyer saying enter as strangers - leave as friends,well that's how we felt when we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Sept from the moment we were given a warm welcome we knew we had made the right decision. The Endeavour is very clean, up to date with a lovely atmosphere and the breakfasts are outstanding, looking forward to our next stay, all in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are to the same standard with tremendous sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Originally booked with another B & B on booking.com, only to find I'd been pipped to the post by a telephone booking. However, the owner very kindly booked us into the Endeavour which is situated right on the sea front, and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, everything was spotlessly clean and our breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even a fussy eater like me who's not keen on English breakfast. Peter sourced some smoked haddock and with a poached egg, it was delicious. Special praise too, to Mary, who was an invaluable source of information and guided us to a great place to have our evening meal. We will definitely be staying there again and I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#3 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wavecrest Guest House
Wavecrest Guest House
#6 of 24 in Barmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endeavour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endeavour Guest House

Property: Endeavour Guest House
Address: Endeavour House Marine Parade, Barmouth LL42 1NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Endeavour Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Endeavour Guest House Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing