We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Endeavour Guest House
Ranked #4 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Another fantastic stay at the Endeavor. Great hosts Peter and Fiona who make you feel so welcome and a fantastic position along the seafront with stunning views.Spotlessly clean and still the most scrumptious breakfast ever and now free wifi a bonus.We will be visiting again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fantasic sea view but all rooms some sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilyfairydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, we were made to feel welcome and even nicer you have your own key to come and go as you please. The room was comfortable with a nice sea view. The breakfast were also enjoyable, there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamridgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We decided to have a last minute weekend in Barmouth and searched all the usual main sites such as Booking.com & Late Rooms but either all the rooms were booked, were a few miles out or we just didn't like the look of them. I changed the google search & several B&B's came up this being one of them, we read the Trip Advisor reviews & were very impressed. We stayed in room 8 which is at the top of the house, as others have said there are quite a few stairs but we didn't mind that, lovely big room with a sea view & big ensuite bathroom. There is parking right outside & the beach is just over a fairly quiet road, it's on the edge of the town & we spent both days & nights wandering around the shops & popping back to the room whenever we needed to which was such a bonus. There is a brilliant seating area outside at the front of the building where we spent a lazy hour on Saturday afternoon with a bottle of bubbly soaking up the sun! If you stay then you must go to The Last Inn it's by far the best pub in the village, after 9pm the families dissipate & they turn the music up, can definately recommend it. We also ate at Saffron which if you like a curry then this is the place, be warned though they're hot! Very pleased with our choice of where to stay & would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Myself and my friend lisa stopped for 2 nights at endeavour guest house and had a lovely time, we were made very welcome and our room was lovely and cosy and spotless , we had everything we needed in our room which looked out on to the beach , we had a choice of everything you could think of for breakfast which was cooked perfect we are going back to endeavour guest house at the end of august for 3 nights this time fantastic owners, fantastic staff and fantastic guest house thankyou so much xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just decided whilst in Barmouth that we would stay overnight and this was the first place we chose. We were made to feel welcome from the time we walked through the door and our room was fantastic there was everything that we needed. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and again was served by very friendly staff. Would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would have no qualms in staying here again perhaps for longer next time. The Wilsons

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Barmouth is a resort which does not enjoy a selection of hotels. We normally stay in hotels but were forced to look for a guest house. I am so pleased that we discovered the Endeavour. My wife and I stayed for three nights at the end of July and could not fault it. The room was scrupulously clean with a first class sea view. The location was excellent being on the sea front but just far enough out of the town to be quiet. The breakfast was excellent and certainly bettered that provided by a lot of hotels that we have stayed in. We had our bikes with us and Peter very kindly kept them in a secure store and was happy to get them out for us no matter what he was currently doing. I took the opportunity to have a look at the No 1 and No 2 rated premises and quite frankly I cannot understand why the Endeavour is not rated as No 1. We would not think of staying anywhere else in Barmouth from now on.

Room Tip: They don't have a license so don't forget to take your own wine so that you can sit out on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are friendly, the rooms are lovely and we couldn't have wished for a better location. The beach was across the road from our accommodation and the eating places were in walking distance. The B&B is spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was lovely and guests are given the choice the night before what they would like as part of their cooked breakfast and what time slot. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will be returning here in the future. The beach is beautiful, the best I have ever visited in England.

Room Tip: Beach view....we had a side view but could still see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonJ_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 4 in Llanaber
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lawrenny Lodge
Lawrenny Lodge
#6 of 24 in Barmouth
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tilman
The Tilman
#8 of 24 in Barmouth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endeavour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endeavour Guest House

Address: Endeavour House Marine Parade, Barmouth LL42 1NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Endeavour Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Endeavour Guest House Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing