We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic facilities and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Granite exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six. Dining room for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six.
Dining room for 12
Bedroom 2 - twin with beautiful hillside view
Ensuite to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5 with sleight sea view towards Fairbourne - twin
Bedroom 1 - largest bedroom with cot and hillside view and ensuite
Bedroom 3 - twin with hillside view
Bedroom 6 - sleight sea view and ensuite
Conservatory and entrance
Kitchen - very well equipped. Bake and roast if you want to!
Lounge with stove lit.
New patio for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richmond2...
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities and location”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great house perfect for large family gatherings. We were a party of six so there were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to sleep comfortably. The kitchen has everything you need to cater for a family lunch/dinner and you are only 10 minutes walk from the town of Barmouth with plenty of pubs and coffee places. We had lunch and dinner at The Last Inn......not on the same day! which was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. There is good wifi for all the gadgets and a lovely seating area outside to take in the views. All the bathrooms were modern and clean and the water pressure was excellent. Helping with the laundry may not have been successful......I think we may have used the wrong machines and settings.....sorry Robert.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Home!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Couldn't praise this holiday home enough! We have just had a 4 night stay here with the family and it was perfect in every way Spotless, great facilities in the house, great wifi, walking distance from the town, room sizes.. all huge! Not one downside to this holiday home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks Joanne for your glowing review, I'm glad the house provided the setting for a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri_lewi...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As soon as we pulled up we were impressed with the location and appearance of this large, welcoming holiday home. Everything about it was perfect for our family get together. The house was very spacious and very well equipped. IT was spotlessly clean with lovely comfortable beds. It was perfectly placed for us to visit surrounding attractions. We climbed Snowdon, went to Surf Snowdonia and zip wired over a quarry. Fantastic few days for our family of mixed ages. Great communication from the owner too. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks Ceri. Great guests too, highly recommended. I arrived to find 4 washing machines with cycles complete! Made my cleaning day so much more fun! I finished at 2pm and my next highly recommended guests were kind enough to let me stay on and cement in some pre-cut stone slabs to our woodland garden steps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi S
2 reviews
“Large house with plenty of room for a large group”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time with the entire family in this lovely house! We were four generations and the house offered everything we needed and more. The kitchen is very well equipped and the owner made us feel very welcome indeed. Thank you, Robert and Victoria!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks Heidi. You were lovely guests and many thanks for the present of a coffee machine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Victoria and Robert for letting us stay in your wonderful house. There was everything we all needed and our ages ranged from 71 to 3. Our grandchildren age 3,6,7 and 8 found so many things to do and play with. They loved it all, which it was such a pleasure to see. Loved the kitchen, and the lounge and the wonderful 12 seater table in the dining room where we had my 70th birthday party dinner. Upstairs the bedrooms suited the whole family with ensuites, soft linen and TVs in the rooms.cann't fault it, thank you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn H
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I'm writing on behalf of a group of ten who stayed for 3 nights in February. We all had a completely amazing time in north wales, enjoying the local area and its attractions. What made the holiday was our base, it was very clean and spacious, while retaining and homely and welcoming feel which so many holiday lets lack. The house seemed to be prepared for any eventuality, whatever we needed was there. Even with 10 adults there was more than enough space! I cannot rate this place enough and we are already planning our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks Robyn, Kerry and co. Really pleased that you had a great holiday. The area is fantastic all year and almost always warmer than inland in autumn and winter. You certainly had much the better weather; in Wolverhampton it was grey, soggy and cold!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing