We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Granite exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six. Dining room for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six.
Dining room for 12
Bedroom 2 - twin with beautiful hillside view
Ensuite to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5 with sleight sea view towards Fairbourne - twin
Bedroom 1 - largest bedroom with cot and hillside view and ensuite
Bedroom 3 - twin with hillside view
Bedroom 6 - sleight sea view and ensuite
Conservatory and entrance
Kitchen - very well equipped. Bake and roast if you want to!
Lounge with stove lit.
New patio for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
savMidlan...
midlands
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our family of 12 has just spent the most wonderful Christmas together at Penbryn Mynach the house is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are extremely spacious, everything was spotless and the owners made sure everything was set up for a family Christmas. We were amazed at the kitchen crockery and that you really don't need to take anything. Robert (owner) was so very thoughtful in checking and making sure we had everything we needed. The location is gorgeous and a short walk to the beach and town. We will definitely 100% be going back.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and facilities
Liked least: Nothing was truly brilliant
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bron R
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great house and location for a large group”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having booked this property for a group of 12 ladies I was anxious it would meet our needs. No worries at all. This spacious stone house was perfect. Clean comfortable with adequate seating in lounge and separate diner. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great and no queuing for showers, enough to go round. The kitchen was extremely well equipped for self catering with 2 large fridges and freezers as well as laundry and dish washing facilities. The only downside to kitchen there was no natural light . Needed strip lights on all the time. Central heating included in cost and was very welcome in November. We used the wood burner in lounge too so as to supplement the heating in this large room. Be mindful you need to supply your own wood! We knew this in advance and took 3 sacks of logs with us for the weekend. However these were all used up on the first night! A greedy burner but magnificent heat. On arriving in the dark we had no idea there were adjoining neighbours to this property. Be aware! It was only on speaking to neighbour next day that we realized the cream annexe we could see from our lounge was next doors bedroom. Had we been aware we would not have played music so late. I have suggested to owner he includes this info on essential reading on notice board. Overall a very well presented property ideal for large family/ groups.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy lounge with log burner
Liked least: No kitchen windows
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBThomas
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“very well presented house”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a group of 5 mature couples who enjoyed a 3 day weekend at penbryn mynach, everything was there that we needed, and even though there was 10 of us there was plenty of space, and nobody felt cramped. Kitchen was fully equipped, even having 2 hobs. Bathrooms and kitchen were all very clean and tidy. Keysafe was a good idea which meant everybody had access to the key when they went out.
Nobody had any complaints

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furniture and equipment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rich99920...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic large house in a lovely and convenient location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a walking weekend staying in this lovely house. Had a wonderful time, the house is large, roomy, with all the creature comforts including Sky TV! It's in a great position only a few hundred metres from the centre of Barmouth. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennydown...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Twelve of us stayed here back in April and had an excellent time. Loads of space downstairs with a big kitchen and nice cosy bedrooms upstairs. Well situated for accessing the beach, mountains and Barmouth town centre. Robert the owner was also very helpful and communicative during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely vibe
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, idyllic and our best holiday rental yet”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having just returned from a great weekend it felt only right to write a review. The house is spacious, comfortably sleeping 12 people with all the space that that requires. The lounge, kitchen and dinning room are all nicely presented and spotlessly clean and are equipped with everything you could hope for including 3 cafetieres! The bedrooms are nice, comfy and clean with a choice of either mountain view or sea view. It is brilliantly located for walking and mountain biking and only 20mins from coed y brenin. The beach is an easy walk down a quiet path and is well worth a visit. The scenery around this part of the world is incredible, with mountains running into the sea and vast, sweeping beaches there is plenty to please everyone.

All in all this is a fantastic holiday home that I would whole heartedly recommend. We will certainly be returning!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiki42Wal...
Wales
2 reviews
“Great value for an outstanding property”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just had a fabulous weekend during our second visit to Penbryn Mynach. The house is large and very well equipped and is extremely good value for money. Ideally situated a 5 minute walk from Barmouth centre, it has great views over the sea.
There are 6 bedrooms, 3 of which are ensuite and all very clean and inviting, with a TV in every room. The lounge has 3 large sofas and a big TV with Sky. You can't fault the house - it's really clean, comfortable and spacious and the owner, Robert is friendly and helpful.
There's plenty to do in Barmouth (even on a soggy February weekend) and we would recommend a browse around the quirky little shops, a drink or lunch at the Last Inn (which has its own grotto), fish & chips at The Mermaid, or a hike up the hill at the back if the house to the flag, if you're feeling energetic.
We would definitely recommend this place for a relaxed, fun weekend

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing