We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
249
145
51
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
249
145
51
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turret room stained glass windows interesting history entrance hall venison cardigan bay owners and staff sea view original features evening meal four poster bed beautiful building fantastic views one night stay no lift dvd player full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights this week (21/6-24-6), We were given room 6 with fab views over the beach.
Comfortable room, Clean and well kept.
Nice sitting room to relax after breakfast and dinner.
Dining rooms in good order, The conservatory has lovely views over the bay.
Breakfast is awesome, well cooked,hot and well presented. Plenty of cereal,juice,toast,fruit and yogurt.
We loved the restaurant and ate there 3 times, Good selection of dishes, we had Duck-sirloin-venison and fresh fried cod.
The waiting staff were very attentive and super polite. Nothing too much trouble, seemed like anything I asked for was no trouble.
The whole place seemed to be very well run and managed.
Would definitely recommend and we shall return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zandyb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in room 1 in this lovely little hotel, the bed was huge and comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious could probably do with some handle on the wall to grab when getting in and out of the shower.Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice with great service and fabulous views from the dining room. Barmouth is a 15min stroll from the hotel with a good choice of bars and restaurants can highly recommend Murrays,The Tilman, The Captains Table, Bistro Bermo and the Last Inn.My only niggle was the bedside lights weren't strong enough to read by at night . All in all a fabulous break and we definitely would return,Thankyou for making our first venture to this area so enjoyable .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at Ty'r Graig. I had a nice room with a balcony and a sea view, and couldn't have asked for more. The room was admittedly not the biggest, but it was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff are very attentive without being overbearing and I would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have lovely sea views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

From the moment we walked in through the door, Stephen looked after our every need. BIRTHDAY CAKE AND SMALL BOTTLES OF WINE AND A CARD IN THE ROOM. CELEBRATING A 60TH AND A 48TH BIRTHDAY.
We were fussed over and spoilt and we felt we'd found a sincere friend.
STEPHEN MAKES A POINT OF TALKING TO EVERYONE AND MAKING EVERYONE WELCOME.
We had Room 2, lovely seaview, bathroom very tight, the sink is sitting on your lap whilst you're on the toilet and you have to avoid it getting out the shower, BUT WE MANAGED. LET'S BE HONEST IT IS BETTER TO HAVE A COSY BATHROOM THEN HAVE TO GO DOWN THE CORRIDOR AND SHARE ONE...So had a brilliant stay breakfast and dinner was FAB U LOUS and the waiter, never got his name was absolutely 5 star, his service and politeness was a real credit. ONLY COMPLAINT IS WE ONLY GOT TO STAY 1 NIGHT. DEFINITELY NEED 2 NIGHTS..

Room tip: Room 2 for Seaview, bathroom small like a broom cupboard but workable.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PopeyeOlive67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely small hotel steeped in history. We stayed in room 11 with a four poster bed. Room a d bed were clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar prices were very good. The breakfast was very good with fantastic sausages. Great views.

The hotel is a ten minute walk from Barmouth and there is a shortcut from the main road which leads to the seafront under the railway.

Very comfortable stay and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank awg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews