We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Min-y-mor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
$175
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
$215
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolffanog Fawr(Tal-y-llyn)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
137
108
53
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
108
53
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry nightbeer gardenfamily roomsea frontdog friendly hotelrefurbished roomsunday roastdog ownersresidents loungeevening mealweekend breakopposite the beachlambsea viewbank holidaytown centreshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just enjoyed a 3 night stay on a KGB deal. Food excellent . Great breakfast choice to set you up for the day and good service . Dined in 2 evenings also excellent. Bedding /pillows/towels all meet high praise ( this not always the standard you find in all hotels ) for which the hotel deserves credit .Stayed in room 14 ( no shower only bath ) side view of the sea Hotel very clean in a enviable position on the sea front All the staff were well trained with great customer skills. Greatly enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minymor, Public Relations Manager at Min-y-mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for your feedback We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us in future. Please Join our Facebook page for future special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

rude reception staff, i was very very worried about room 9 the hot water is SCALDING!!!! no thermostat and very very dangerous I burnt my arm as the water temp is not static and yes i did complain three times, i was in the middle of explaining to the male receptionist when the phone rang and he answered it!!!! how rude, so beware if you have children or elderley people or even just someone that cant get out of the bath at 100 miles an hour this place has no concern for safety,apart from that its quite shabby broken furniture smells of damp and i would not recommend even on a deal, there is no excuse for ignoring an accident waiting to happen,shame on your gross lack of concern

Room Tip: check the water temp
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minymor, Front Office Manager at Min-y-mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello, I am sorry to hear that your complaint was not dealt with properly and about the water problem. Having had more than one complaint about the water temperature we have had a plumber out to rectify the problem he has turned down the thermostat on the boiler.
Sorry again that you were not satisfied with the reception service I shall bring this up with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Would like to start with i have previously always had a lovely time here and have always had amazing food, but i am Absolutely gob smacked by the way I was spoken to by a member of bar staff this evening. My family friends and I go to the min y mor often on a lovely day due to the location but after going in for a quick drink after a longs day work and being treated and spoken to like I was this evening I will be making sure my family and I make it the last place we go to from now on, sorry I have had to write a review like this but im amazed a member of staff can be a so rude, disrespectful and down right mean to a customer ready to spend alot of money. Extremely dissapointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBC_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minymor, Front Office Manager at Min-y-mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Am very disappointed to hear about the poor service you received on Monday evening. We usually get nothing but positive feedback about our staff and so were saddened to hear you had a bad experience. we would appreciate it if you could contact us on 01341 280 555 to discuss in more detail what happened so we can see if there is anything that can be done to welcome you back. Please ask for Helen , Faith or Gemma if we are unavailable please leave a contact number and we will get back to you ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On KGB deal for 2 nights b&b. good value at deal price, but overpriced normal tariffs.
Large, old fashioned room, but spotlessly clean, with large, freshly painted bathroom, lateral and distant sea views through picture window, which overlooked the backyard cum garden of next door house. Food good, breakfast plentiful, and evening meals well presented, although some meat dishes a tad expensive, and long wait for meal on second evening, without so much as a bread roll to fight over. Overall pleasant hotel, well situated, with some nice touches, but in need of updating. Barmouth itself lovely, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minymor, Front Office Manager at Min-y-mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us we are glad you had a nice trip and hope you will consider us for future stays. Why not join our Facebook page for future special offers and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is 2*, as it shows at the front door. If you accept that it really is a lovely place. If you go looking for problems you'll find them (our shower was either scalding, or freezing, with NO middle ground and our room refused to cool down at all). The welcome we received was warm and heartfelt, the breakfasts are lovely and fresh cooked, the location is literally a stones throw from the beach and the bed was comfy. That is surely all you can expect from a 2* hotel and led to us having a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minymor, Front Office Manager at Min-y-mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again. Thanks for mentioning the water Being too hot or cold we have looked in to this and a plumber has now regulated the temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews