We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Private Terrace Orielton Hall viewed from Barmouth Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living Room
Private Terrace
Orielton Hall viewed from Barmouth Harbour
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2, children's area
Bedroom 2, children's area
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from Garden
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from garden
View from Garden
Barmouth Beach
Orielton Hall and the 'secret beach'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maddiemr
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, again!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this perfect holiday home a couple of years ago, and had such a fun and comfortable time that we always planned to return.

This time was just as memorable as our first visit. The home really is very comfortable, with so much space and all of the comforts of a 'home away from home'. The beds are lush, and even though it rained much of our week in Barmouth there was plenty of relaxation to be had indoors, even with two young children.

We'll be back, if we have a chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for coming back to us, and giving us another wonderful review. Look forward to hearing from you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANITA GIA...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“LOVELY APARTMENT WITH AMAZING VIEWS”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location with amazing views and lovely accomodation. Very clean and spacious with all the necessary home comforts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevewpec...
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Comfortable, warm apartment ideally located to enjoy Barmouth and what the town has to offer. We had a lovely 2 week holiday with excellent weather on most days, enjoying the local area by walking and using the buses, bus stop 2 mins walk. No.1 Orielton Hall was well equipt with everything you need to make your holiday as trouble free as possible. Amazing views from the balcony and even more amazing views from the top of the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for the great review, glad the weather was kind to you too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina R
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great holiday in this lovely place. The beautiful, modern apartment is well equipped and only a short walk form Barmouth and the beach. Would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for the recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James1327
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had an amazing time for the 3 nights we were there, plenty of room on all rooms, lovely, clean and tidy facilities. Will be back in the near future for another lovely break away again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review, look forward to hearing from you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa a
1 review
“Chilled weekend ”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

On our way home from a fab stay here . Great location beautiful apartment we hope to return again closer to summer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwak_4
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good holiday base”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

- Good location - about 10 minutes walk into the centre of Barmouth (uphill on the way back, but it isn't that steep), and the lounge has a nice view of the estuary/sea/part of the harbour (and a big tree that is across the road).

- Instructions for arrival and departure were easy and clear.

- Very well furnished, and the kitchen is well equipped for preparing a 'proper' meal. Plenty of crockery/cutlery so you can fill the dishwasher before needing to use it (tablets were provided as well as washing up liquid and a tea towel). An OS map of the area, binoculars, variety of books, board games/jigsaws and shopping bags are some of the thoughtful touches. Things like this make it feel much more cosy than some bland holiday accommodation we've stayed in.

- The property seemed bigger than we expected from the photos, the open plan lounge/kitchen is big and airy, and there is space to store suitcases etc. out of the way.

- Delightful shared gardens with a great view.

- Deposit was returned promptly, and owner communicated well in terms of enquiry/booking/instructions/feedback.

- On the downside, the property was not as clean as we would expect for luxury holiday accommodation - nothing major, but several surfaces were very dusty, and kitchen/bedroom drawers/cupboards need cleaning out. Both bedrooms have patio doors [onto common accessible areas] rather than windows so it isn't very secure to let any fresh air in, and the bathroom is internal with no windows at all; I think this contributes to the 'musty' smell that we found unpleasant especially in the bedrooms and bathroom. Having drawn the owner's attention to these small issues, they will hopefully be improved for future guests...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing