We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isis Pizzeria & Cafe

Isis Pizzeria & Cafe
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you like Jacket Potatoes - eat one here, probably the best I've ever had!
So good, went back two days running!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    62
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We called in as a party of six, with two young children. Food was really nice, and we were impressed with the fisherman's mate pizza, and the Welsh black beef burger, also the size of the children's portions was excellent. However there were not enough staff present, and it was awkward that you could not pay by card, and had to pay for your food, before eating it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isis, I miss you.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yum yum yum. Ate here every day day of our holidays. Pizza is delicious. Like proper Naples pizzas. Sit on the harbour -watch the world go by. Plenty of Vegetarian food too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Me, my sweet hubby and our son chose Isis pizzeria for our evening snackage whilst staying in Barmouth. The food was delicious, good value and it was in a nice location.

I am always reluctant to eat out as 1) I'm stingy and 2) I resent paying for grub that usually turns out to be a disappointment but this time I was pleasantly surprised! Will be going back next time we are out that way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate-Chris-yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the ticket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

There were 12 of us that descended on this eatery which was already very busy. We found sufficient seating for all of us. The service was second to none. The friendly girl taking the orders was patient and very helpful. The food was cooked and served in great time and the very generous portions were enjoyed by all of us. Highly recommended. !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isis Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Isis Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing