We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but could be better.”

Isis Pizzeria & Cafe
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We called in as a party of six, with two young children. Food was really nice, and we were impressed with the fisherman's mate pizza, and the Welsh black beef burger, also the size of the children's portions was excellent. However there were not enough staff present, and it was awkward that you could not pay by card, and had to pay for your food, before eating it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isis, I miss you.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yum yum yum. Ate here every day day of our holidays. Pizza is delicious. Like proper Naples pizzas. Sit on the harbour -watch the world go by. Plenty of Vegetarian food too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum yum”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Me, my sweet hubby and our son chose Isis pizzeria for our evening snackage whilst staying in Barmouth. The food was delicious, good value and it was in a nice location.

I am always reluctant to eat out as 1) I'm stingy and 2) I resent paying for grub that usually turns out to be a disappointment but this time I was pleasantly surprised! Will be going back next time we are out that way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate-Chris-yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just the ticket”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

There were 12 of us that descended on this eatery which was already very busy. We found sufficient seating for all of us. The service was second to none. The friendly girl taking the orders was patient and very helpful. The food was cooked and served in great time and the very generous portions were enjoyed by all of us. Highly recommended. !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“five very dissapointed children”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Two families on holiday together so we were a party of nine. We planned to give the kids a pizza night out here as part of their holiday as several previous visits had been very good. Knowing we were a large party we enquired the day before if we could reserve a table, the restaurant said they did not operate this facility but if we came at a quiet time 6pm they would try to accommodate us. So we duly arrived at 6pm to find a packed restaurant. We were told it could be 45mins or more before any table was free and that they could not accommodate a party of our size. It was a chilly evening and there were three tables outside. We enquired if we could sit there and move in as and when tables became free the response was a shrug of the shoulders and five upset children and four very disappointed adults...Whilst we appreciate the restaurant operates a no reservation policy we felt we had tried our best to secure a lovely night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dunctheshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isis Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Isis Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing