We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising!”

Ebeneezer's Coffee Shop and Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprising!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went here for a late tea with family (4 adults and one sleepng baby). Admittedly, we tried places along the harbour first but they were fully booked so we ventured into town. Food smelt lovely from outside so we decided to try it - really good food. 2x curries, a lasagne and gammon and chips and all were very tasty and great value for money too. Very accommodating of children, good menu range and staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommended! The shop is worth a browse whilst waiting for food, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angharad85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    59
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't walk past! eat in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great day at the beach in the heat wave and lost track of time.
So we're late heading out for dinner with 4 adults and 4 children.3 years 4 years 9 years old.
Nothing was open or at least looked like it would accommodate our children and we stumbled across this old chapel.
First off I thought it was a shop!
But we ventured inside and it had a Great feeling, it's a shop and a Resturant .
We ordered our food and was surprised!!
Two curries, burger, lasagne and 4 children's meals all spot on!!!!
Best food we had all week.
I would recommend this to every one, and we will be popping back on Friday before we leave

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Found this place while on holiday, and me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our food and the service was excellent

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great place, great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had the last meal of our holiday here. It is a really interesting use of an old chapel. It is full of amazing stuff. We thoroughly enjoyed all the food and the service was pretty good. We ate outside in the pleasant courtyard but went inside later on as it was cooling off. There are so many nice things to buy I could have spent a fortune as it was we spent £45 for two starters and mains, four bottles of Cobra, two necklaces and a bangle. Excellent value, lovely food and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD IN AN UNUSUAL BUILDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived in Barmouth tired and hungry. Walked the length and breadth of the main street twice and couldn't find a restaurant/eatery we fancied. Spotted Ebeneezeer's. It looked closed but we ventured to open the door. What a surprise! Converted Chapel selling ethnic goods along with a small eating area and bar. Excellent food and wine, superb and friendly service. Thank you guys for a lovely evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebeneezer's Coffee Shop and Restaurant also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Ebeneezer's Coffee Shop and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing