We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE
BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
LOUNGE AND VIEW OVER HARBOUR
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
SPA BATH/SHOWER ROOM
THE OLD TOWN JAIL AND BEACH FROM WYNNSTAY
WYNNSTAY FROM THE WATER
SUNRISE FROM WYNNSTAY
RAINBOW OVER THE HARBOUR
BARMOUTH SUNSET
SNOW ON CADER IDRIS FROM WYNNSTAY
BARMOUTH SUNSET FROM WYNNSTAY
BRIDGE FROM THE BEACH
A WILD DAY FROM WYNNSTAY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
1 review
“Very good appartment”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The lounge and kitchen area were on the first floor. Lovely views over the harbour and the estuary. The lounge was nice and warm and we liked the free tea and coffee etc that was provided. Plenty of places near by if you want to eat out. The bedroom and bathroom were on the ground floor, we found these a little cooler than we are used to, and would have been better with an additional radiator. You can stop outside to unload and a free pass is provided for the main car park near by We would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Thanks for this great review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you also enjoyed the bottle of wine and cake!
Sorry you found the bathroom a bit cool and we will look at adding another radiator as well as the large heated towel rail.
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best View in Barmouth”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Back once again at the Wynnstay Apartments in Barmouth! Quite simply the only place you should consider staying at when visiting this part of the world! Everything you could possibly want is included in this 2 story apartment.

Stunning views from the Living Room with a huge bay window which catches the sun until late, a well appointed, modern kitchen area with dining table, and a very luxurious bathroom with spa bath and rainfall shower.

This isn't our first time here and certainly wont be our last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2015
Thanks again both and looking forward to you booking for three next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monton
Manchester, England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in Wales”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Have been home for a week and am still missing the place. The apartment, facilities, decor, cleanliness, cosiness and THAT view are 2nd to none.
When Danny learned that we were arriving by train he offered to collect us! The walk from the station was so easy along the prom that we didn't take up his offer, but won't forget the gesture.
I was grateful for the ground floor entrance because of the absence of a handrail on the main steps.
The wine and cake were a lovely welcome gift, so thank you.
I miss the shower, being back with my own very inferior one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lounge
Liked least: the lack of a handrail and no top sheet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you so much and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Can't Stay Away”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As always, a superb stay at Wynnstay Bach. We can always be assured of a great stay whether here or at the Sunray Guest House which is owned by the same people, Danny and Lisa.

With a superb vista over the Harbour and estuary in Barmouth, it's a great place to be even if the weather isn't so good. Lovely views from the living room. TV with reliable Freeview signal and excellent WiFi connectivity is available at no extra cost. Fully fitted kitchen including Dishwasher (for the more lazy, like me).

Downstairs is a well appointed bathroom with spa bathtub and a large shower with rainfall shower head. Washing machine and tumble drier is located in a small cupboard, for when everything gets cover in sand / mud (depending on the weather).

Bedroom has a large, comfy double bed with another TV with Freeview, and a nice dressing table.

Possibly the best feature of this superb accommodation is being located right next to Davy Jones Locker, which provides the best breakfasts in Barmouth.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barmouth. Thanks again Danny and Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Thank you both so much for that great review, it's nice when regular customers still take the time and trouble to post their opinions. We try and maintain our high standards at all times. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepolo
york
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation probably the best available in Barmouth”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was in the perfect position, the views from the bay window are both spectacular and interesting. There was always something happening either in the estuary or on the harbour quay side and we spent many an hour just watching the world go by while reading a good book with a glass of wine....perfect.
The flat is very comfortable with quality fittings and the shower has to be experienced...fantastic. The owners provided a free parking ticket which was really useful and check in/out was easy. We really enjoyed our stay as the accommodation was so good and there is so much to do in the area (or nothing). I suppose the best compliment we can give it is to book again, and I think we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the bay window.
Liked least: Worlds noisiest fridge :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
What can we say? Thank you so much for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Danny & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment, great location”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for a week. The view is amazing, clean and tidy and within walking distance of all local amenities. Would return tomorrow. very pleased and worth the money. The owners were really welcoming and came to us on our first night because we requested more sheets. Left us a welcome bottle of wine and carrot cake and even joked with my 2 young children. Highly recommend and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness
Liked least: Barmouth is quiet and unless you have the weather, can struggle with things to do. The weather on our week was hot and sunny and much time spent on the beach :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you so much and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles b
London
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Wynnstay Bach in May and September of this year (2013.) It was 're-visiting' as we stayed in the apartment twice in 2012 as well. Having written a review in 2012 we wouldn't normally write again about the same place, but the problem with the holiday apartment and Barmouth is that at the end of each visit you're already planning on getting back there as soon as you can. It's horribly addictive! The apartment itself remains a real delight and the owners, Danny & Lisa Brooks have left nothing to chance. From free internet access and parking permits to complimentary cake and wine on arrival, and most important of all the superbly appointed apartment itself. And as I think I mentioned last year, those amazing views. Even if it rains (it does sometimes!) you're glad you're 'there' and not somewhere else. It's lovely - and we're returning in November. It will be our 17th visit to Barmouth since 2010. 12 visits to Danny & Lisa's Guest house, 'Sunray' and a 5th visit to Wynnstay Bach. See what I mean about addictive?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing