We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food an freindly staff”

Saffron Indian Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 61 Restaurants in Barmouth
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Lovely food an freindly staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

First visit to the indian and was very happy with the service and food. We had our 3 children with us and the staff were very freindly and helpfull,the food was lovely and the waiters were back and forth seeing if we needed anything and askin if all was ok. Will be back again on our next visit ; )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loghton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    95
    42
    22
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really lovely food - couldn't fault it. Varied menu so there was plenty to choose from.
Staff were very attentive and friendly - could'nt do enough for you. We were there until nearly closing time chatting away with the waitress. Over the years more and more of the pubs and restaurants have sadly closed down but can understand why this has stayed opened. They offer a very friendly atmosphere, good food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debs788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible, horrible eating experience.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The worst curry I've ever had. Embarrassing to serve and horrible to eat. Three dishes tasted exactly the same. An unrecognisable dhansak. Tough kebab house meat. Greasy barjis. Pappy naan. Honestly a total waste of calories. I couldn't have been more disappointed. This experience has prompted me to write my first ever trip advisor feedback.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeGB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant from the 70's”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to virtually trip the waiter over to get his attention to order drinks. Food was OK except for the reshmi kebab, which I think was off. The furnishing and decor couldn't have cost more that £25 and they only take cash, although the sign on the door helpfully gave directions to the cash machine.
Despite that, the place was busy at 10PM! The only reason can be is because all the other restaurants closed at 9PM. Wake up Barmouth

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good food and good service, before had to take your own alcoholic drinks, but now restaurant is licensed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Indian Restaurant also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Fairbourne, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Saffron Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing