We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage, very clean and roomy...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nf0ster1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage, very clean and roomy, excellent location.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018
NEW
1
person found this review helpful

When I arrived i was very surprised at how big the cottage was inside. We are a family of four and had a wonderful stay here. The cottage was very clean and tidy and has everything you need for a break. Situated in Barmouth, its walking distance to all the local shops and restaurants and also the train station so you can hop on a train and discover the other towns around you.
The parking was really good to, very close to the cottage but off road.
I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone wanting to explore wales.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Aelfor Cottage. We really appreciate your comments and recommendation. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed a few nights over a weekend, very clean, very tidy and comfortable. Would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you for your review of Aelfor Cottage, we really appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionela M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable cottage very clean and well equipped in ideally location will definitely book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you for your review of Aelfor Cottage, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing