We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant but idiosyncratic flat.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant but idiosyncratic flat.”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You would be hard pressed to get a more convenient location for a holiday flat in Barmouth. Two minute walk to the beach, a few seconds from the most popular chippy in Barmouth, and only minutes from such essential facilities as pubs, the high street, supermarkets and the theatre.
The flat itself was clean and well presented. The furniture was comfortable and there was plenty of space for clothes. The kitchen had enough equipment in it to enable the creation of a proper meal.
There were only two negative points:
The central heating was very effective, but difficult to control. It was only by turning off all radiators that one could avoid baking overnight.
The loo had the wrong type of seat on it, such that one's "no. twos" dropped on to the structure of the loo instead of dropping into the water as one would expect.
Having a free pass to all Gynedd council car parks was a great boon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Vista Apartment. We welcome your feedback and hope these minor issues didn't detract from the enjoyment of your holiday.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“5* hosts, Comfortable apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location for our short break, wonderful ocean view, comfortable and cosy apartment and the most wonderful hosts. A pity we couldn't stay longer, will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are really glad you had an enjoyable stay at Beach Vista Apartment.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mummytoha...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and partner and son loved our week holiday in the flat everything u need just outside the door the couple who own the flat were fab planning on going back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Beach Vista and really appreciate your comments, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie H
1 review
“A relaxing stay in Barmouth”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect. In the middle of town, next to the station overlooking the beach with amazing views from every window. The owners lived in another apartment in the block and were really friendly and helpful. The landlady even lent us her own hairdryer when we asked for one. The apartment was comfortable with all amenities. We were able to park in the beach car park in front of the apartment and given a permit which also allowed us to park in any other long stay car park in the area. This was really useful when we visited other places of interest e.g. Harlech Castle. As we were next to the station we also went on the train to other places as the fares were reasonable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write such a comprehensive review, we really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Town centre, handy for beach, owners helpful”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, overlooks beach, handy for local amenities, shops and pubs. Good base to explore local area with walks and drive to other towns such as Harlech, Criccieth and Porth Madog. Owners very welcoming and helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing