We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Barmouth getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Encil mynach

Detached Encil Mynach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Encil Mynach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Detached Encil Mynach
Private parking at front of Encil Mynach for two cars
Open plan living
Brand new appliances - cooker, fridge, freezer, dish washer, washer dryer
Walk in shower
Twin room with TV
Main bedroom with tv
Play area in front of cottage
Electric gates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
2 reviews
“Perfect Barmouth getaway”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An amazing lodge just 10 minutes walk from the beach. Very clean and modern, the welcome basket was a lovely touch, Mark and his family are very friendly and welcoming. The play area and Sky TV are perfect for families. Private parking means that you don't have to worry about the car while you relax on the beach. We look forward to stopping again next year, Can't recommend it enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Lovely guests. Would definitely recommend to other holiday lettings.
5* guests. Clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceymar...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in a good location”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful modern cottage with the dogs. We found it very clean and well equipped. Location was good, very peaceful and Barmouth beach and town was within walking distance. Harlech beach is a short drive away which is great for dogs. The owners made us feel very welcome, and the welcome basket of goodies was lovely! Can highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Lovely guests. Would definitely recommend to other holiday lettings.
5* guests. Clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely immaculate, very clean, warm and well equipped. Thankyou.”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful place, immaculate, very clean, warm and well equipped. Close to beach and town. Safe secluded garden for dogs and children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Lovely guests. Would definitely recommend to other holiday lettings.
5* guests. Clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocksavag...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect bolt hole, 10 minutes walk outside Barmouth”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Encil Mynach for Autumn Half term - we didn't pick the best week weather wise thanks to Storm Brian, but this was a perfect little bolt hole away from the storm.

It can be a bit tricky to find as our sat nav sent us down in to the town, when it should have gone on to the road out towards Harlech, but a quick phone call to the owner and we were sorted.

Lovely appointed apartment type building, with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom.

Rocksavage Man and Rocksavage Boy enjoyed walking the dog down the beach every morning while Rocksavage Gal cooked a breakfast for their return.

Co-Op within easy walking distance, Tesco further afield in Port Madog.

Recommend going to Norbar on the way out towards Harlech for meal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! Where so glad you enjoyed your stay! Great guests. Would definitely recommend this family to other properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther L
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just spent a week in Encil mynach with our dog. It was an amazing little modern bungalow/cottage (I'm not sure what it technically is!), and we were very sad to leave. Everything was finished beautifully and it was very homely and comfortable. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch.

My only suggestions would be to add a hairdryer and to give more details on how to find the place. We drove straight past it twice!

I have already thoroughly recommended to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! Where so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Great guests. Would definitely recommend this family to other properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Barry...
1 review
“Top Class Holiday Cottage.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Has the Wow factor ! Amazing design and build quality fitted out to a very high standard and immaculately clean set in a beautiful location.
This cottage and its owners are a breath of fresh air to Barmouth holiday cottages.
Very much looking forward to choosing more dates to stay here for next year.
If your looking for something modern comfortable well equipped beautiful and safe for your little ones this is the place. If you have not yet visited Barmouth be pre paired to fall in Love with the place. Superb location for exploring sandy beaches and mountains. Encil Mynach is a Gem and we did not want to go home. Love it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! Where so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Great guests. Would definitely recommend this family to other properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps70550...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely place to stay, well equipped and very comfortable. We had a great week here exploring the local area. Mark and his family are very friendly and made us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Nice friendly couldn't ask for anything else 5*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing