We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Drive
Nearby Hotels
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
$135
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
$116
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
$317
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
173
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbiscuitsbacon and maple syrupexcellent hostscotton budsfull englishbeyond the call of dutydaily specialsfresh milk in a flaskpair of binocularsmaking facilitieslovely friendly couplenice toiletrieslovely seating areagreeted warmlyfudgetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 189 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights. Eileen & Keith were great hosts & very helpful with information . We had a wonderful imaculate modern room overlooking the sea. The breakfast was excellent. Could recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

eileen & keith the owners were excellent hosts the breakfasts were of the highest
quality and the rooms were spacious and clean with very comfy beds and top tea and
coffee making facilities. would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The breakfasts are real big and great quality, the rooms are verry clean and the staff are some of the freindlyest people i have met

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

There are lots of stairs - no problem provided you are fit. The twin room had two easy chairs and the en-suite shower room/toilet was spacious. But I have to mention some niggles. The breakfasts were good but there was no choice of fruit juice. The shower/room toilet had no heating, not even a heated towel rail, the waste bin was not emptied daily, the towels were not spread out to dry, the used shampoo sachets were not removed and replacements were not provided and one small bar of soap between two people was inadequate. No replacement biscuits were provided with the tea and coffee making facilitiesafter the initial three had been eaten. I can only assume that rationing is still in effect in Wales.
The mirror for the dressing table was in the wardrobe.
What a shame to spoil a good ship for a ha'porth of tar!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olefart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Needed a one-night stay in Barmouth, and picked this guesthouse by poor chance really, but we couldn't have dropped any luckier if we'd scoured the whole of Barmouth!
The room was exceptionately clean, beautiful decor, unlimited tea & coffee making facilities (which is very important to me!) t.v etc... Infact the whole place was pristine clean. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, without being "in your face" all the time, as is sometimes the case. The breastfast room was clean and bright, but most importantly, the breakfast was gorgeous! Choice of cereals to start, fresh orange juice on the table, tea or coffee, then full English breakfast followed by toast with choice of marmalade/jams. And when i say full English, I mean FULL English! 2 lovely thick sausages, 2, lean rashers of bacon, 2 fried eggs (cooked perfectly) fried bread, black pudding, fresh tomato, mushrooms& baked beans!
Ocean Drive is also situated in a prime position within Barmouth, quiet, but very handy for all amenities, and with a seaview outlook.
I would certainly recommend staying here. If this is the type of accomodation you're looking for, then you can't go wrong. I would definitely stay there again next time I go to Barmouth.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ju49Telford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews