We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early summer break”
Review of Arbour Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbour Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barmouth
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Having stayed at this Hotel before I was hoping for another 1st class trip, I wasn't disappointed Karen and Steve are keeping up their reputation everything was super ,the food the service and the staff was as I remembered it very good. It is said you can never go back and find things unchanged but the Arbour remains constantly good Thank you Karen and Steve

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynisoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived at this Hotel on Saturday the 10th May and had a superb welcome by Steve and his lovely wife. I can only say this the Hotel looks to me as if it just has been refurbished .I am a fussy eater but the food was excellent during all the time we where there and plenty The service in this Hotel was also excellent I feel there are some places could take a page out of there books.
Steve did all the catering himself and his lovely wife supervised the dining room at all times.
The rooms where kept clean and also the Hotel was in a spick spam condition. I can recommend this Hotel to any travel that wants to go to Wales in that part of the country.
Now a few words about the tour Company.
Angela tours we where collected from Salisbury taken to Winchester and all this time we never touched our cases . When we arrived in Winchester we had the Coach wating for us and what a comfortable Coach. When we had arrived in Barmouth Mid Wales all our luggage was attended to.
I must stress the Lady driver we had was a super driver .I never in all the tours we had felt anxious in any way.
I can recommend this Company for any Holiday for comfort service and politeness at any time.

Room Tip: I can not give advise for we found the room we had on the 2 floor 141 very comfortable and clean all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thank you so much Karen and Steve for a very enjoyable stay at your hotel. We had a very comfortable room, and for a very reasonable price so we were more than happy. Even had the pool to ourselves!
There were 50 of us walkers,and we all enjoyed it, and the scenery was fabulous too.
Hope to see you again,
Christine and Bang.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

An excellant stay four nights pre Xmas celebrations.
Steve & Karen were excellant Mine Hosts and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a touch on the small side but clean and the decor was good.
Food was good and plentiful although the combinations on the plate were a bit odd. Served up hot and no long wait between courses.
Although this was a organised coach trip would gladly stay here again as a independant traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dodgerEmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and had a wonderful few days. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean, with beautiful views. The food was very good and plentiful served by a very cheerful, efficient waitress. The owners were always on hand for advice as to where to go and what to do around the area. We certainly hope to go stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you want a clean comfortable hotel with good food and pleasant staff then this is the hotel for you.Travel lodge its not ,its a personable hotel where nothing is too much trouble and run by Karen and Steve who oversee everything and all I can say is a big Thank You and we hope to see you again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brynsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel,owners steve and karen helpful at all times. staff outstanding 10/10 for meals and choice .Room vey pleasant clean and spacious.Easyto find ,parking on site or plenty in adjacent surroundings
A mixed selection of clientel all of which could only praise the hotel and staff,Good location out of the centre of town,so no boisterous behaviour at night yet close enough to all amenities and other hotels and public houses,harbour only a short walk. Two indian restaurants within walking distance,plenty of sites with sea food available,mind if you eat in the arbour hotel ,you will not require any of these. We booked the three day deal bed/breakfast and evening meal .Full english,or staff are pleased to do a variety on this menu .The welsh dragon breakfast,or varieties of beans on toast /eggs on toast etc ,as well as a variety of first courses ,cereals/fruit juice etc.
Evening mals four choices of starter,the same with the main meal,and tea or coffee to finish Drinks from the bar available with the dinner and notat the inflated prices you pay in some hotels To be honest the price of drinks were only slightly up on my local. As aid in the title (going back again) Well done Steve and Karen 100% recommendation to you both asd also to your excellent staff

Room Tip: pay the extra get a sea-view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 23 in Barmouth
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aber House B&B Barmouth
Aber House B&B Barmouth
#13 of 23 in Barmouth
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tal Y Don Hotel
Tal Y Don Hotel
#12 of 23 in Barmouth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour Hotel

Address: | The Promenade, Barmouth, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barmouth
Number of rooms: 261
Also Known As:
Arbour Hotel Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing