We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & tranquility at it's best”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celandine lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Celandine lounge
mwnt beach in the evening sunshine
Celandine outside
Private Chapel
Aberporth Beach just 5 mins away in the car
Pentre Ifan really interesting burial chamber
Front Lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yorktripe...
York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility at it's best”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The 2nd time I have stayed at Gorslwyd and the 3rd time my brother has stayed in the last 18months.
Lovely place, great setting, everything you could possibly need for a short break, which is what we do.
Each visit, there is something new to explore, the Chapel being the loveliest.
Easy access to several beaches.
Cardigan for shopping is only 7 miles away.
Whatever your combination, couples or families this place is hard to beat.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingH...
KENT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Harmony with nature”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My third visit to Gorslwyd and it was amazing to see it in a different season.
The natural evolution and the hard work of the owners, is on magnificent display and Gorslywd was resplendant in sunshine, for my 4 days.
The cottage was exactly as described and the 'wet /shower' room is ideal for anybody with limited mobility.
There was an added bonus of an electric recliner that Jenni and Ali and kindly allocated to the cottage.
Their attention to detail eg. in measuring heights of beds and moving furniture to accommodate indidual needs is truly gratefully received and nothing appears to be too much trouble.
I hope to enjoy many more stays, whatever the season or time of year and I know each visit will bring joy to my soul and uplift my spirit.
I love this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The energy and atmosphere are high on my list.
Liked least: That I was only there 4 days.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58Lou
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is one in a million. We travelled over for a family birthday and rented 6 cottages in total between us. The property is beautiful, alpacas, ducks, a stream, secret garden and lovely wooden summer houses. We made good use of the BBQ facilities and the short drive to nearby and very beautiful Aberporth Beach.

The owners have thought of everything, torches to visit neighbouring cottages, BBQ utensils and a playroom for kids. The grounds are beautifully natural

Would highly recommend this place, we are looking forward to returning.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

the accomodation is first rate and the location is stunning for it's sense tranquility alone. all the cottages are close to each other but you get a real sense of privacy. the area itself is set in beautiful countyside with an incredible choice of beaches only minutes away by car (and plenty of scope for rainy day activities). Jenni and Ali are friendly, relaxed and helpful hosts. my family and I are all ready to book for next year, can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the sense of peace and tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funcheon
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Quite and out of the way.. With plenty to do in the surrounding area.

Genuine nice and lovely people running the place.. Very accommodating and knowledgable.

Quite unique little hideaway..

Loved our accommodation and the location.

Arrived there stressed and left totally chilled.
Already booked a return for later in the year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona-Al...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and peaceful holiday...we'll be back soon!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you are looking for a lovely and relaxing holiday, this is the place to come to! We spent four days in one of the cottages. Both owners, Ali & Jenni, were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They gave us lots of fantastic advice re: the area and places to visit. Our cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. It had everything we needed. We all loved the alpacas and ducks. There is a nice and quiet adults' summer house and separate children's' area. Also, walking path above a stream with a lovely chapel nearby. This place is perfect for couples and families with children too! We are definitely coming back! This place is very peaceful and perfect for relaxation. Thank you Jenni & Ali for all your help and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lal f
1 review
“Heavenly and peaceful”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An amazing location, ideal base to explore wales from. Very close to some of the best beaches in wales. The cottages were amazing, with some very interesting animals on the farm. Lots of space for the kids to run round, from a nice tree top walk to secret gardens. Cottages were well equipped with everything you need. Very spacious as well. We loved our holiday to Wales and gorslwyd made it even more special. Thank you Jenni and Ali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing