We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Guest house”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 16 Cardigan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Guest house”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We only start at the Ty-parc for one night while touring the Pembrokeshire coast and I can only add to the comments already made.

This is a gorgeous place which as been restorted to an exceptionally high stardard.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, its probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Everywhere is so spotlessly clean, everyone very helpful and welcoming, plus a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice,s we could not ask for anything more.

Not too far from the town centre about a 10 mins walk that's all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
91
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place really does hit the mark, the pictures are true to life, the hotel is immaculate.
The rooms have everything that you need and the cooked breakfasts in the morning start the day the right way.
We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A lovely, Victorian guesthouse, within walking distance from town, but in a quiet residential location. It has been fully restored by its present owners and is kept immaculately clean. The decor is tasteful, neutral colours and the rooms are nicely furnished, with ample storage in the form of cupboards and drawers. We enjoyed the little basket of sweets in our room, as well as our bottle of water.
The hall and landing of the house is particularly cosy and welcoming, when coming in from a cold, snowy day, as was the case when we stayed. There was a lovely selection of DVDs and books to borrow on the landing bookcase and free wifi, which really made it feel like being in a generous friend's home rather than a paying Guesthouse.
Particular thanks to Kirk, for braving the elements and running after us with our toothbrush charger, as we prepared to drive home.
We will definitely use Ty Parc again as we have relatives locally. So for us this guesthouse has been a happy find.
Lastly, my husband says to mention a delicious breakfast, with bacon that can't be beaten!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The landlord at Ty-Parc was precisely that. From the moment we arrived with achy feet and sore legs from our day walking, he could not do enough for us. Not only did he recommend where to eat in the evening, he also dropped us down there. To cater for our early start, we had packed lunches prepared for us.
On top of the fantastic service, Ty-Parc boasted clean, comfortable rooms within easy reach of local amenities and the Coastal Path - I challenge you to get lost finding it!
I would highly recommend Ty-Parc to anyone looking to visit the scenic Welsh coast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A lovely room, a very comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast. There is absolutely nothing at all to fault in this superb B & B.
Our warm hosts, David and Janet, had thought of everything. They deserve 10/19 and we recommend them wholeheartedly.
ARDDERCHOG!
Gwynne and Christine Williams

Room Tip: All the rooms seem ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay at Ty-Parc. Completely agree with other reviews - the room was lovely; tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. Breakfast was great too. I left my phone charger in our room when we checked out but David and Janet very kindly posted it to me - above and beyond and very much appreciated. Will definitely book again when next in Cardigan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed there for two nights as our friends were getting married in Cardigan Bay. Our first impressions from the outside were good, and when we got into to our room we knew that we had made the right choice. Both the owners were extremely friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean with an excellent shower. Breakfast was very good, with a varied choice of food. Overall we were very impressed and if we were to return to Cardigan we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardigan
2.3 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
440 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
783 reviews
8.7 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
0.8 mi away
Coed y Bryn Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#1 of 14 in Cardigan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ty-Parc Guest House B&B

Property: Ty-Parc Guest House B&B
Address: Ty Parc Park Avenue, Cardigan SA43 1AG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cardigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty-Parc Guest House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty-Parc is a relaxed family run Guest House that offers full B and B facilities in Cardigan on the West Wales Coast. Ty-Parc B and B is an ideal location for any traveler to enjoy the surrounding area, with many luscious beaches and attractions just a stones throw away, including the Teifi Marshes Nature Reserve. Family owned and run by Janet, David and Kirk Poole, this impressive 5-bedroom detached Edwardian house, built circa 1904, offers unrivaled fully-furnished guest house accommodation. Recently (2010/11) it has been completely refurbished from the ground-up throughout. Ty-Parc Guest house is located on the western edge of Cardigan overlooking the extensive King George V playing field, tree lined and a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. We have easy accessible parking, secure parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Ty-Parc Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty-Parc Guest House B&B Cardigan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing