We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit!”
Review of Abduls Tandoori

Abduls Tandoori
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Cardigan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Visit!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We very much enjoyed our meal at Abduls. It's a little hidden away, and doesn't necessarily give the best first impression, but the food was excellent. It was quiet when we visited, but we were told that it gets very busy in the summer holidays. The staff were very polite and pleasant. The food was good value and there was plenty of it. The restaurant doesn't sell alcohol, but there is a convenient Tesco's nearby. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank henmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    41
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Your best bet in Cardigan.....”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

...where there is not a lot of choice, to be frank. A warm welcome, and a good choice on the menu. One of us was a veggie, and we all ate vegetarian - over a dozen v main course choices and loads of sides. And the various dishes all tasted different from each other, except that the vegetable rice was a very close relation of the biryani. We took a bottle but if you forget, don't panic - there's a shop opposite that seems to stay open quite late.
I've given it 3 stars but it is actually a bit better than average, and superb if you are stuck in Cardigan without transport!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewdaviesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the nicest indian meals we've ever had.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Bring your own drinks is a great idea. this combined with excellent cuisine and attentive service made for a really top notch evening. Would go here every week if I lived here. Anybody holidaying in the area should eat here if you like indian food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in a group of 6 adults and 5 kids. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble to accommodate the whims of adults and kids alike.

Food was generally fantastic. A couple of us who had the milder dishes weren't quite as enthusiastic but those who had the spicier dishes agreed it was as good as they had tasted in a very long time.

You can take your own alcohol if you wish. Beware that soft drinks are very expensive even by restaurant standards.

If you're in the area and like Indian food then you must give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarvinAndroid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good meal”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent food, the best Curry we have had and service outstanding. Just be aware that they do not sell Alcohol, but are more than happy for you to take your own in. Also, don't park in the car park beside it at very high tide, or you may need a boat to retrieve it, there are warnings in the car park though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abduls Tandoori also viewed

Cardigan, Ceredigion
 
Cardigan, Ceredigion
 
St. Dogmaels, Pembrokeshire
Cardigan, Ceredigion
 

Been to Abduls Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing