We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a family gathering”
other traveler has booked this property
Family Farmhouse with secluded garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Farmhouse with secluded garden
Family Holiday Home in Farmyard setting  Lovely secluded garden, with eating out area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Family Farmhouse with secluded garden
Family Holiday Home in Farmyard setting
Lovely secluded garden, with eating out area.
Open Kitchen leading into the Dining Room
Large dinning area leading into the Kitchen
Large open plan Dinning / Kitchen leading to a conservatory
Large Sunny Sitting Room
Large Sitting Room with TV and DVD player
Conservatory
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Family Upstairs Bathroom
Power Shower in Upstairs Bathroom
Aberporth Beach
Beautiful Poppit Sands a huge estuary beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny L
1 review
“Great for a family gathering”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful holiday here with our extended family. We loved the homely, relaxed feel of the house, the well equipped kitchen and the sunny enclosed garden. It was a great base for exploring the beautiful countryside. We will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathis_Jo...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just wonderful - peace, privacy, safe”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Just a quick few words about this place. Love its secluded aspect, birdsong and sunny garden. Being just 10-15 mins to the local beaches means you can get up and go with minimal fuss. Plenty of room to crash out and not worry for a few days. Safe for the children and up a private drive so no traffic noises or light pollution. Great place to de-stress and get away from it all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngharadM...
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely location- great space for the family and easy access to wonderful beaches”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love this place- great base from which to explore wonderful Welsh beaches. My daughters (4, 6) loved the garden- lots of space and really family friendly. It has the added benefit of being really sheltered, so warm even when windy- a wonderful sun trap! The house is really comfortable and had everything that we needed, with enough space for everyone to relax after busy days on the beach. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH556
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“‘Get away from it all’ holiday home in lovely part of Wales”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Ffynnonddewi for a pre Christmas get together with extended family, and it had everything we needed for a self catering ‘home from home’ holiday. The house has so much space, inside and outside, that we all had a thoroughly relaxing time. The location is very quiet, perfect to get away from it all and unwind, and we went on some wonderful winter walks. This is a lovely part of Wales and we all hope to return in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing