We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking sunset view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Telegraph Travel named this exact site as having the best sunset on Earth.
the views from every room in the house are... quite breathtaking
sunset view from the deck
the kitchen dining space is perfectly designed with social inclusion of the chef(s) in mind
2nd double room looking west and north to the Hebrides from the comfort of your bed
window to the Hebrides
The decking at the front is 54m2, plenty space to play and quaff a sunset prosecco!
set your solar wind forecast and get outside to watch the Aurora Borealis or Northern Light show
the master bedroom has direct access to the outdoor deck & a cool pop-out window for chillin/readin
hallway adorned with naval charts
the infamous Waternish sunset
master bedroom
the outside deck looking in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house. Top quality furnishing and beautiful location. Quite remote location but close to awesome lochs and nice walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks :) Come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome guys :) It does take your breath away the first time you see those views... from the comfort of the living space! It is very special. We are so glad you loved it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen W
1 review
“Do not miss this incredible house.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here for a long weekend with my family, and I cannot recommend it enough. The house is so well designed and so comfortable. The views are beautiful and the sunsets are incredible. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home, we had an amazing time with great memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks Helen. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookoomas...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning Locaiton”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow - where to start with this beautiful home. We had the best first family holiday together with our 5 month year old son. After travelling for an epic two day road trip the home that greeted us wasn't just a holiday let - it was a home away from home with everything you'd ever need to enjoy the simply stunning Isle of Skye. Triple glazing and uber insulation ensures you can watch the squalls coming in through the full height glazing in total comfort.

The owners have thought of everything including local recommendations, walks etc. There is no phone reception which is perfect for those hoping to get away from busy lives.

Simply the perfect bolt-hole and we would definitely stay here again when returning to Skye.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed our beloved home so much. Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Linda...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday.”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A perfect 70th birthday.Not just a beautiful house but a beautiful home with stunning views and obviously lovingly furnished.Thank you for four wonderful days not forgetting the welcome pack.The bottle of wine went down a treat .!!!! Can't wait to come back.
The Cook family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Hi Linda, lovely to hear you enjoyed your big 70 in Salt Winds! Take care and indeed you will always be welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic property - perfect in every way.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is definitely amongst the best we have ever stayed in. The location is stunning, so peaceful yet within walking distance of a cracking pub and restaurant. We loved every aspect of this house, incredibly spacious and comfortable and the most spectacular, ever changing views from every room. The owner has gone the extra mile on everything you need from the beautifully designed kitchen, to the fabulous pictures and local craft ornaments tastefully chosen and placed. Thank you for a never to be forgotten holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
So lovely to read your review. Thank you so much and please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed Adam. We'd love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing