We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing week!”
other travelers have booked this property
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining Hazelbank Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining
Hazelbank Kitchen
Dining At Hazelbank
En-suite shower room
A sofa with a view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Watching the Sunset near Coral Beach
Sunset at Glenbrittle Beach
Aurora From Hazelbank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
crazycook...
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing week!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Isle of Skye surpassed my expectations. There was beauty round every bend.
The accommodation at Hazelbank was ideal for the two of us. It was clean and tidy and had everything in it needed for it to be a home from home. Norah- Lynne and Roger have thought of absolutely everything. They made us and our 3 dogs extremely welcome. They left the ingredients for a breakfast in the fridge which was very much appreciated, as it meant we didn't have to shop straight away.
We are already in the process of planning our next trip there.
Thank you so much.
Maddie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glewis90
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peace & quiet”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better holiday rental! Nora and Roger were very welcoming and accommodating and Hazelbank is a perfect base for exploring the whole of the island. We were staying at Hazelbank for our Honeymoon with our Black Lab Ben, the place was very spacious, extremely well equipped and most importantly for us very peaceful. They had very kindly stocked the fridge with things for breakfast even replacing the milk with almond milk when we mentioned we didn't drink milk and leaving a bottle of prosecco for us to celebrate - very thoughtful. There are excellent views from the accommodation and the Stein Inn just a 5 minute walk away. There were huge amounts of books and maps for us to have a look at and get even more ideas of places to go and things to see and Nora was also more than happy to recommend her personal favourites. Great to come back here after a days walking and exploring and just relax away from the crowds at some of the busier places on the island. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma A
1 review
“Perfect place and hosts”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Explendid views, very confortable appartment and Roger antes Nora were really helpful.
Web hihgly recommend this superb appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindendry...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skye Wonder”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This flat is well situated on Skye. It has spectacular views from a panoramic window to be able to see the weather pass by or see North Uist. The hosts are very generous and hospitable. Plenty to see and do within a short distance or a great launch site off to the rest of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Many thanks Linden. It was a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan4
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful views and very well equipped”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a week during October and thoroughly enjoyed Hazelbank as a base...it was lovely to come back to after a day hiking or touring the island. Very modern heating system and extremely well equipped, comfortable bed and terrific views. Added bonus was having a good pub and stunning restaurant within 5 mins. The fresh fish man visits on a Weds...and owner (Roger) can organise a trip around Talisker Distillery for those rainy days. Norah Lynne was very helpful and ensured we were comfortable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard a
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome oasis”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had the warmest of welcomes and offers of assistance at any point during our stay.
It is hard to think what might have been provided that hadn't been anticipated already.
Although advertised as self catering we were pleasantly surprised to find the ingredients for a cooked breakfast, tea and coffee, milk sugar, flour etc for the bread maker , cleaning products and detergents.
The linen and towels were of the highest quality and there was a supersize smart TV for the hours when the weather turned unpleasant.
The views overlooking the sea made the large picture windows alluring and there was a telescope set up for keen bird watchers.
The sunsets from that vantage are spectacular.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely apartment!

I have travelled to Skye since 1957, averaging nearly one visit pa.

This has allowed me the opportunity to observe and enjoy many developments. By a long chalk, this is the most remarkable of them all. Uniquely well presented with a view as good as you'll get from the Island, Nora and Roger offer a delightful, clean and uncluttered, yet fully provisioned self catering apartment without equal.

Please visit them and enjoy cooking - and eating! - the delicious bacon and eggs you'll find as a welcome breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comprehensive, clean yet uncluttered comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing