We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Green Pastures Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Green Pastures Cottage
View from Green Pastures Summer view from cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Green Pastures Cottage
View from Green Pastures
Summer view from cottage
View from cottage autumn
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
King Size Bedroom
Twin Room
Cosy lounge at night
Breakfast with a view
Dawn view from cottage
Winter View from cottage
Deer on the croft in front of the cottage
View from cottage
Dawn view from cottage bedroom
Huge rainshower in bathroom
Kitchen in the evening
Dawn view from lounge
Dawn view from lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HenrikWae...
Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“A Beautiful Place”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We spent 5 lovely days in this beautiful cottage on Skye. The cottage was fully equipped for a comfortable stay. All facilities were working properly, it was clean and especially the amazing view over the sea was impressing. The area around the cottage is very quiet with only a few neighbours.

This cottage is an ideal place for relaxing and enjoying a quiet holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room.
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMD_10
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a magical landscape”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2010

This was our first trip to Skye and we were very pleased with the comfortable cottage and the breathtaking views out to sea. The kitchen and bath were modern and everything was there to make our stay enjoyable. This is a fairly remote area, but we had no trouble finding it and the walks and bird/wildlife watching were fantastic. The owner had created a lovely garden for us to enjoy, as well.
Pick up groceries in Portree on your way here and you will be all set. There is also a nice inn restaurant nearby in Stein.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cottage was well cared for and in a beautiful location.
Liked least: That we had to leave at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixbysixx
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This place couldn't be better!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed here over New Years and the place was just the perfect retreat! Beautiful views over the bay, watching the snow, rain and sun pass by, underfloor heating in kitchen and bathroom and a little stove.
We cooked big feasts nearly every night as the kitchen is really well equipped - you can really feel that this is not your usual holiday home, but that Helen and Bob made it nice also for themselves - this place was just very very cosy and comfortable - would love to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the homeliness.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoetMat...
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Merci beaucoup pour votre review! We are so pleased you loved our cottage and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLNG81
Castres, France
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad everything was perfect for you and that you enjoyed using the free bicycles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing