We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B in an amazing location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waternish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lochbay Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Waternish B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a very good stay here, the host was very nice and did everything he could to make us feel confortable. The view from the house is amazing! The location is indeed very good if you are looking for the beautiful nature landscapes from Scotland. We really recommend :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our stay at the Lochbay B and B with Johnny as our host was fantastic. Great service, wonderful views, nice and clean room, and awesome advice for places to see and eat in the area. Thanks Johnny! The breakfast was tasty, especially the tattie scones.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Lochbay B&B. John gave us a very warm welcome. The rooms are nice and clean with a stunning view on the loch. Breakfast is excellent with a vast choice of fruit, yoghurt etc. There were even freshly baked croissants and, to top it off, local salmon and vegetarian sausages could be chosen. We could virtually feel that John likes to accomodate people in his home. All thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our twin room had everything needed for a comfortable night's stay. The breakfast was very good and the owner very hospitable and friendly. The view over the bay from the front of the house / breakfast room window is fantastic. We were travelling on motorbikes and the owner, who is a biker himself, was really helpful in providing a battery charger to keep my bike on the road. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to the Outer Hebridies, on our way we stayed at the Lochbay B&B in Skye. Johnny the owner was brilliant. The room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was fantastic and Johnny makes his own pancakes which are amazing, and he gave me the recipe. The house is lovely, and very modern, and the scenery is breathtaking. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The house from the outside is not impressive, but our room was spacey and comfortable. Johnny is a great host, spending time with all the guest, he has a great personality and is a pleasure to talk to. And with all this said he is also a great cook, wonderful breakfast. The scenery is breathtaking in the area of Lochbay. If ever back in this area I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here, Johnny made us feel so welcome and looked after us. Made us cups of tea when we came back from touring. Travel tips and a special hand drawn map on how to get to the Fairy Glen. Of course Skye is a magic place for us because our Campbell family came from here to then sailed to Australia. Johnny made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lochbay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochbay Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Lochbay, Waternish IV55 8GD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Waternish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Waternish
Price Range: $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a "Scottish" owned and run bed and breakfast situated in the beautiful peninsula of Waternish. Our B&B overlooks the Minch and the Outer Hebrides and is only a ten minute walk from the seafront. The original house was built in 1910 and has just been renovated and extended to a very high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lochbay Bed And Breakfast Waternish, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing