We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an evening meal”

Pennyghael Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Pennyghael
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“Great place for an evening meal”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed in the hotel and ate here both nights, quality local ingredients cooked with care and attention. Highly recommended and good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We ate at the hotel on two occasions. Food was excellent and a great choice. Lovely surroundings. Staff very attentive. Good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best mussels around”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great little restaurant with very good meals. There were few choices close to our B&B and we were relieved to find this gem. Staff were friendly and the restaurant looks out on the nearby loch.The mussels were local, fresh and so delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank crdj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Arrived after a long journey to such a warm and friendly welcome. Joy, Tony and Paul really do go the extra mile to make sure you have all you need and make you feel welcome. Really feels like we arrived as guests but left as friends. Can't wait to return, already planning our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quality.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were staying in a nearby B&B and evening dinner was booked for us at the Pennyghael Hotel. Overlooking the Loch the restaurant is well positioned to watch the setting sun. The menu is varied and the Muscles starter was excellent. The Sea Bass and Sirloin mains were quality. The raspberry bread and butter pudding was awesome. Prices were reasonable for dinner at this level.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank grahamtaitsporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennyghael Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Dervaig, Isle of Mull
Bunessan, Isle of Mull
 
Pennyghael, Isle of Mull
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
 
Salen, Isle of Mull
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Pennyghael Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing