We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic base in the beautiful Isle of Harris.”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Breakfast on the patio at Greenbank Cottage. Living Room - Living Room with fantastic Open Log/ Coal Fire and Dining Area in Greenbank.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Breakfast on the patio at Greenbank Cottage.
Living Room - Living Room with fantastic Open Log/ Coal Fire and Dining Area in Greenbank.
Living Room - Living Room with Open Log/ Coal Fire and access to Garden/ Outdoor Patio in Greenbank.
Dining Area - Lovely Dining Area in Greenbank (spot lots of books, DVDs and games for you to use).
Main Bedroom - Very spacious Main Bedroom with comfortable king-size bed in Greenbank.
Twin Room - Room with Two Single Beds in Greenbank.
Family Bathroom - Bathroom with large inviting bath and separate shower unit in Greenbank.
The View - A lovely idyllic setting looking across from Bunavoneader.
View of the old Whaling Station in Bunavoneader from the patio at Greenbank.
View of An Clisham from the road just outside Greenbank.
View of Bunavoneader Bay.  Greenbank is just to the right hand side of this picture.
Bunavoneader Tennis Court less than a mile up the road from Greenbank.
Waterfall at Amhuinnsuidhe Castle - along the Hushinish Road from Greenbank.
Hushinish Beach.
Seilebost Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic base in the beautiful Isle of Harris.”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

As soon as we stepped in the door we knew this was a special place. Welcoming, comfortable, clean and cosy with beautiful views across the bay and of the surrounding mountains. So much thought and effort has been put into the cottage to allow you to relax and enjoy every minute of the holiday. Watching golden eagles every day from the patio was an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were ideal guests and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Greenbank next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and it was lovely to meet you both. I loved the diary entries made by your gifted border terrier lol! I do hooe to welcome you back to harris soon
Regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol4P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect setting. A wonderful cottage with everything you can possibly think of provided. Weather was fantastic, views were stunning. We will certainly be back. Thank you Irene.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Carol, I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Greenbank, and I'll be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
Thank you for your positive feedback
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly cottage in idyllic situation.”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was in an idyllic location, not far from the ferry terminal with views to die for. It was very comfortable, providing everything you could wish for and the dogs had a ball in the secure garden. We even managed breakfast on the patio in September! We travelled all over Lewis and Harris and would thoroughly recommend Greenbank as a base as it is in the centre of the isles. Could not have made a better choice. Hope to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review on behalf of yourselves and the dogs! I'm so glad you had a good holiday and I'd love to welcome you back to Greenbank soon
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review and for your interesting and detailed diary entries. I'm so glad you had a good time and I do hope to welcome you back to Greenbank in the future
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and very comfortable”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent a week at Greenbank and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
The cottage is about 5 minutes drive from Tarbert for Restaurants, provisions and the Ferry from Uig on the Isle of Skye. This is very handy to be close to the Ferry terminal after a long day of travelling from far away.
The cottage is well equipped, clean, tidy and cosy with plenty of entertainment if the weather is inclement.
The location is great for visiting the wonderful beaches and great walking on the Isle of Harris, but also to go further afield for visiting attractions on the Isle of Lewis.
Thanks Irene for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm glad that you had a good time and that the cottage suited your needs. I hope to welcome you back to Greenbank in the future
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teinish1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Greenbank”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage, well equipped in a stunning location. Everything was as advertised and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in beautiful Harris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive comments. I'm glad you had a good time in Harris and hope to welcome you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing