We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Breakfast on the patio at Greenbank Cottage. Living Room - Living Room with fantastic Open Log/ Coal Fire and Dining Area in Greenbank.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Outside View - Front of the wonderful Greenbank Cottage.
Breakfast on the patio at Greenbank Cottage.
Living Room - Living Room with fantastic Open Log/ Coal Fire and Dining Area in Greenbank.
Living Room - Living Room with Open Log/ Coal Fire and access to Garden/ Outdoor Patio in Greenbank.
Dining Area - Lovely Dining Area in Greenbank (spot lots of books, DVDs and games for you to use).
Main Bedroom - Very spacious Main Bedroom with comfortable king-size bed in Greenbank.
Twin Room - Room with Two Single Beds in Greenbank.
Family Bathroom - Bathroom with large inviting bath and separate shower unit in Greenbank.
The View - A lovely idyllic setting looking across from Bunavoneader.
View of the old Whaling Station in Bunavoneader from the patio at Greenbank.
View of An Clisham from the road just outside Greenbank.
View of Bunavoneader Bay.  Greenbank is just to the right hand side of this picture.
Bunavoneader Tennis Court less than a mile up the road from Greenbank.
Waterfall at Amhuinnsuidhe Castle - along the Hushinish Road from Greenbank.
Hushinish Beach.
Seilebost Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cate4604
Ararat
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

One of the best presented and equipped cottage we have ever rented. We certainly recommend Greenbank to anyone who wants a cottage that welcomes you and looks after your every want. We hope to return to Greenbank in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the sparkle
Liked least: nothing it was very good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Many thanks for your positive comments. It would be lovely to welcome you back to Greenbank again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis E
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent base for touring the Outer Hebrides and only a short distance from ferry terminal”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greenbank is a great place to stay and is ideally located for touring the islands. The accommodation itself was well appointed and more than adequate for our party of 4.Cooking and eating is important to us and the kitchen was well equipped and included a breakfast bar which catered for all of our dining needs without utilizing the dining room. Irene, the owner was particularly helpful in dealing with a problem that arose which she managed to sort out quickly and effectively. The icing on the cake was the excellent weather which Irene assured me she ordered especially for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Only downside was midgies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your holiday in Greenbank which we hope will be repeated in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esi75
oban
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, clean and well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely holiday in Greenbank. Cottage was warm and welcoming and very well equipped. Location was good for travelling to South Harris and also to Isle of Lewis. Our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed it and were safe in the enclosed garden. Only downside was lack of Wi-fi, especially when travelling with two teenagers. However all in all, teenagers included, we had a fantastic holiday at Greenbank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and facilities.
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Glad to have such positive feedback. We have made a conscious decision not to provide Wifi as many of our visitors like to switch off completely when on holiday - but we may well reconsider in the future in the light of comments/requests from our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing