We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of One Manish

One Manish
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One Manish
More of the kitchen diner A fine place to dine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
One Manish
More of the kitchen diner
A fine place to dine
Sitting room with original 'outside' wall
More of the sitting room
Void to the pitched roof from the downstairs hallway.
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Isle of Harris Golf Course
Wish you were here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
X1266CRma...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing views”
Reviewed October 3, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Fantastic stay - wonderful cottage with everything that you need.
Real feeling of coming home - always warm and a nice place to be
Glorious walks just outside the front door
Lots of space and owner very helpful
If you looking for a somewhere away from it all this is the place

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb753
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, secluded, tranquil spot, accommadation 1st class”
Reviewed September 23, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

My wife and I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of this amazing location. We had rain, wind and sunshine and on occasions all three together,but One Manish was a warm and cosy place that soon became our temporary home; thank you Ann and Seamus.
We enjoyed watching an otter and seal in the bay, along with herons and other sea birds. We kayaked in the bay but were careful to avoid the outgoing tidal rip.
The roads are narrow and a winding challenge, just take your time!
Thanks again Ann & Seamus and Lizzie who made it so clean and ready for us.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nej2101
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 4, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Myself, partner and two young children stayed in one Manish for a week in July. It was a perfect house for our trip. The house is equipped with everything you would need.

It’s set in a remote part of the island (only 15mins down the golden road). We loved this, after a busy day exploring the house provided the perfect place to return to and relax. The views from the house were lovely.

The host was great to deal with and provided us with all the information we needed.

The house is a great size, all three bedrooms are big and with three bathrooms, it’s prefect for a family break.

We had a wonderful stay at one Manish and we would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2019
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and location and hope you return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woolscape...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in stunning location.”
Reviewed June 14, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Spacious, comfortable and well equipped, One Manish is the perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday. There are 3 good size bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The cottage is very cosy due to underfloor heating throughout. Ann is a responsive host and quickly answered any questions we had. The views from the cottage are stunning. It is located in a remote area which we enjoyed. The single track roads are a challenge at first but we quickly adapted. If hiring a car, we would recommend a compact. Things we forgot to bring, dishwasher and washing machine detergent(not supplied), bring extra toilet paper and soap.Everything else is supplied. There is a pulley in the kitchen which is handy for drying damp clothes. We highly recommend One Manish as a holiday cottage.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2019
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the house warm and cosy. The views certainly are stunning and we never tire of them ourselves. Thank you for your kind words and also for your tips for future travelers, which I am sure will be very useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acccrw
1 review
“Brilliant holiday! Craig & Amanda”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pictures simply don't do it justice, lovely cottage with stunning views. Was well equipped and made a very comfortable stay, was sad to leave! We had mixed weather over the week but would have been happy just looking out the window and we had visits from the geese, ducks and cats! Located near some of the most beautiful beaches and wasn't a long drive up to lewis, stornoway. Owners were helpful and friendly, overall an amazing holiday hope to return one day!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving640...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The underfloor heating was great. The porch ideal for wellies. The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable.and all six in the group voted Manish to be a superb holiday house. No mirror in one of the bedrooms the only omission but a minor detail.
We would love to return

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in comfortable location”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This isa lovely cottage in which we immediately felt relaxed. Comfortable beds, generally well equipped although more crockery would be good as dishwasher needed to go on twice a day with 5 people.
Beautiful location but the immediate surrounds could do with some tidying up.
The roads to the cottage are challenging single track. We like that sort of thing but some may not.
I found the cottage too warm due to the underfloor heating but it was warm weather when we were there. The heating would be very welcome in cooler conditions.
All in all, notwithstanding the few minor negative points mentioned above, we really enjoyed staying there and would do so again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location on a truly beautiful island
Liked least: Too warm in admittedly warm weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing