We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Corrievannie from the front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corrievannie from the front garden
Rear View of Corrievannie and Car Park Corrievannie at Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Corrievannie from the front garden
Rear View of Corrievannie and Car Park
Corrievannie at Christmas
Anyone for Ski-ing?
The Avenue leading to Woodland Walks
Rear View of Corrievannie
Looking towards Inverness
The Rockery
The Patio
The Kitchen
The Kitchen again
The Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
The Bathroom
Downstairs toilet and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Muir of Ord, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Corrievannie is a hidden gem. A beautiful well presented property with every home comfort one could wish for, contributing towards a relaxing holiday. The setting is stunning beyond words, truly magical. Too many highlights to mention, however seeing a deer in the garden grazing amongst the blueberry bushes was one sight that we will remember for a long time. Listening to the babbling burn in a morning was like music to our ears, the only other sound to be heard was a slight breeze rustling through the trees. Getting up though in the mornings was quite hard, as the bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud. It was lovely to sit around a large dinner table in the evening chatting after dinner. I must say cooking dinner was made easy as the kitchen is well equipped, even has a dishwasher. The garden was a pleasure to sit in and well maintained by the owners with stunning views stretching for miles. I would highly recommend the Corrievannie as a beautiful place to stay and I sincerely hope that one day we will return to was can only be described as a little piece of heaven in Scotland.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Hi Sharon and Neil
Thank you so much for your very positive comments re your stay at "Corrievannie", Muir of Ord. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our property and I am so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday there. I hope you had a safe journey back home and look forward to seeing you all again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie E
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow !!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an amazing place, the views from the well equipped cottage are breathtaking, we had a lovely stay and it was great to be able to have a cup of tea and lunch before we went shopping, Jack and Audrey have really thought about the guests, right down to a supply of carrier bags for shopping, would I stay again......most definitely, thankyou X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Hi Debbie and Kevin
Thank you very much for your very positive comments about our property "Corrievannie", Muir of Ord. I am so pleased that you thought the cottage was excellent and that you both really enjoyed staying there. I would be delighted to welcome you back at any time in the future and look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you once again.
Kind regards
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely well looked after cottage , very quiet location yet close enough to visit attractions and landmarks .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Hi Michael
Thank you so much for your positive comments on "Corrievannie" Muir of Ord and I am so glad you found everything to your liking and enjoyed your stay. I would love to welcome you back again should you ever be in the area.

Kind regards
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner was a great communicator a d exceptionally friendly. Beautiful surrounds, lots of wildlife. Beautiful views camera is a must. The accommodation was perfect. Full use of amenities, greeted with a starter welcome pack. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Hi Michael, Sue, Anne and Chris
Thank you all so much for the very positive comments you made re your recent stay at Corrievannie, Muir of Ord. It was a pleasure to have you in our property and so glad you found everything to your satisfaction. I look forward to having you all back again sometime in the future. Thanks once again.

Kind regards
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roddyahmo...
North Uist, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great from start to finish”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cottage in scenic location, Jack and Audrey made us feel very welcomed couldn't have asked for better hosts really appreciated, nothing was needed on arrival as Jack and Audrey left the kitchen stocked with essentials. I have recommended Corrievannie to all my friends and family as we found it perfect there is nothing I wouldn't change. We can't wait to return, looking forward to it already.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Hi Roddy and family,
Thank you so much for your very positive comments about our property. I am so glad that everything was satisfactory and that you enjoyed your stay at "Corrievannie", Muir of Ord, from 9/7/16 to 16/7/16. I look forward to having you and your family back again, sometime in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B
Dingwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday place”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were more than thrilled with it. The owners went over and above to make our stay perfect.They did not miss a thing. On arrival they had the kitchen stocked with all the necessary food you needed,milk,cheese,bread,ham,eggs,jam,tea and lots more in the freezer for our use.The cottage was fully equipped with all blankets,towels,pillows,Tv,two,books,movies and a telescope to view the stars. Set in high hills in northern Scotland this a cottage you would describe as a typical Scottish setting. We had rolling countryside a beautiful garden a lovely brook,sheep,cattle,deer and amazing walking trails,views from every windows. If you are looking for a place to stay with a real real of Scotland this is it. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Dear Colin
Thank you so much for your very positive comments about my property and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay there. It was a pleasure to have such lovely people share our house for two weeks.
Please do not hesitate to contact me again should you ever want to book the property in the future.

Kind regards
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERT_Fl...
Ternand, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a wonderfull cottage so large and impressive equipments in it !”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We love this big cottage!
It's in a great condition and it has got a magnificent view in upper of muir of ord.

We are a french family of 5 with 3 childrens aged of 12, 14 and 17 years old.
The cottage can have 6 gests at his maximum : it is extremely fonfortable

We never seen that before : it is as well equipped as our house!!
Absolutely nothing is missing inside ! !! we was impressed about this.

We all took a very good moment in it : thank you for all of this Audrey and Jack !
Really appeciated your cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all!!!
Liked least: nothing!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Hi Laurence, Florian and children, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our property "Corrievannie", Muir of Ord where you stayed from 8/8/15 until 15/8/15. I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in "Corrievannie" and would love to welcome you back again in the future, should you be in the Highlands of Scotland at anytime.
Kind regards and best wishes.
Jack Sutherland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing