We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great Scottish experience!!”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Being an Italian girl travelling for the first time to Scotland with my Danish partner I was looking for a real taste of Scottish hospitality and atmosphere...well I could not having chosen better!! The place was exactly as I was imaging a Scottish place would be; surronded by green amazing landscape..peaceful and cosy and with an amazing staff welcoming us as if we were part of the family!!!
Our room was bright and spacious so even my very picky boyfriend did not have anything to complain about. Also the breakfast was great with lots of options to satisfy both my mediterranean taste and the hungry appetite of my boyfriend!
I would strongly recommend it for a relaxing and romantic week end in Scotland!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

Hey, I stayed here in Jan and it offers everything you could ask for in a b&b - warm, cozy and spotlessly clean. Furthermore, the staff are really friendly and are happy to give advice on where to go and what to see! An ideal place to stay if you are visiting this part of the world!! Get booking!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My friend and I stayed at Hillview Park for 4 days in early September this year. The ensuite rooms were certainly comfortable and the staff was excellent. If you're planning on staying in the Inverness area, you can't go wrong with Hillview Park.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

During our visit to Scotlland we spent 4 night at Hillview Park. We chose Muir of Ord because of its central location between North Grampian, Highlands and the North of Scotland. Off road parking, no stairs to climb with the luggage was very welcoming. Hillview has spacy and impeccable clean rooms. Breakfast was perfect and could be changed daily. Our host, Catherine, was really helpfull and a person that could make you smile, even on rainy Scottish morning, with her cheerfull and enthousiastic personality.
Thanks again, Catherine, for our great and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I have travelled the world, stayed in 5* accommodation in many countries and this B&B is just as good as any of those hotels!!!!
Catherine and Shaw gave us a lovely warm Scottish welcome, showed us to our bedroom which was about double the size of other rooms i have stayed in before! The place was spotless, which is very important as i am a bit of a neat freak : )
The breakfast was cooked to perfection and as i am watching my weight, Catherine explained that the breakfast is always freshly grilled. GREAT!!!
I had a lovely stay in Scotland and slept like a baby,
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byronbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The Hillview Park B & B in the Muir of Ord is a great place to stay. It has nice en suit bedrooms of a decent size, and an always friendly dining room.
Catherine and Shaw are ever helpful hosts, and I should know as I have been visiting there since the year 2000,on a yearly visit. .
The area is great to travel in any direction on a daily basis, covering all parts of the Highands, seeing all the wonderful places and lovely landscapes.
The overnight drive from my home on the south coast is quite a long journey, over 600 miles, but well worth the effort to visit such a lovely area, Doug Stuart

Thank stuartdstrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muir of Ord hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ord Arms
The Ord Arms
#9 of 11 in Muir of Ord
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carndaisy House
Carndaisy House
#1 of 11 in Muir of Ord
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 11 in Muir of Ord
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ord House Hotel
Ord House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Muir of Ord
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kintail House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range: $72 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing