We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Stay in 'Hillview Park 25-5-14”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1 Night Stay in 'Hillview Park 25-5-14”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A Very, Very Warm Welcome from Catherine.
The room was Excellent and all the usual things you had in the room where Great.
Loved the 4 Poster Oak bed even though I didn't find the light switch for the lights on it until the
morning of our departure LOL. (Very compfy bed).
Breakfast was well adequate, Haggis Black Pudding must be tried, When in Rome (Scotland) as they say.
We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
All the best Tony & Jill Taylor xx

Room Tip: All rooms from my Knowledge are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonytaylor_477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
27
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Easy to find. Stunning room, spotless, with fantastic en-suite,, lovely soft towels. The bed was a beautiful handmade four poster and was so comfy. Big TV and pleanty of tea, coffee.etc.

Breaklfast was excellent, proper coffee! and such a lovely welcome. I will definately go again.
The best value for money I can think of..

Room Tip: First visit, but I feel certain they are all very good, and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed just one night, but would have loved to have stayed a week. The room was very comfortable with ensuite including a walk in shower. Tv was a decent size. Clean. Breakfast was great. Loved it. I drove down the road a mile to eat. Parking off road was a bonus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

the location is excellent, the room was big and very well appointed, the food was great and the Welcome was warm and friendly and the service 1st class.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was reading some of the reviews, and one stood out saying, (don't stay here), these people moaning about a light switch, I say, GET A LIFE, I say these people are spending too much time in the shower.
I am here working away from home with my fellow colleges and we all think that the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we are staying in the cottage and it is home from home.
And as for the breakfast, AMAZING.
Catherine is a very lovely person and she made us feel very welcome.
I would very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: You will not go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I definitely recommend this B&B as one of the nicest ones I have experienced so far. Catherine is a really friendly, always smiling and very helpful lady and you feel really looked after. The rooms are clean, cosy and sophisticatedly furnished (see the tea- and coffee making facilities with cookies integrated into the wardrobe). Same with the un-suite bathroom: very clean and nice. The breakfast can be created individually as Catherine offers tea or coffee, different kind of cereals, fresh fruits, orange and apple juice, milk and a full cooked Scottish breakfast (optionally parts of it) as well as toast and jam.
Catherine knows also quite much about the area and local pubs and restaurants and recommends really good ones.
Generally I was feeling very much at home and I definitely will come again. Really worth choosing as an accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernadetteFiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have just returned after spending a lovely week at Hillview Park. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome by Catherine. My room was very clean, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice. The B&B was in a great position, very close to Beauly and only a 10-15 minute drive to Inverness. I will definitely return if I am up in that part of Scotland again and would recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
2.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
336 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
578 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
736 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carndaisy House
Carndaisy House
#1 of 11 in Muir of Ord
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Property: Hillview Park
Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing