We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillview phew!”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've been using Hillview B&B for more than 4 years, I don't what it is about Hillview but I always feel like I'm at home there. Run by the lovely Catherine who's greets you with a welcoming smile no matter what time of the year it is. Rooms are indeed spotlessly clean and very spacious. Things worth visiting around the area are Fairburn Tower ruin and Beauly Priory. All in all, its great place to base yourself away from the hustle and bustle of Inverness which is only a 22min drive away, Portree on the Isle of Skye is 2.5 hours away.

Room Tip: Ask for the double four poster bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here on two occasions and hope to go back this year. Set in small village outside Beauly, it is very convenient for Skye and Inverewe Gardens in the west, Culloden, Fort George and Nairn in the east, as well as central for touring further north. Very clean, comfortable good-sized room and ensuite shower room. Catherine was very friendly and helpful and provided lovely breakfast. Good value for money and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Catherine was very welcoming and we had a lovely stay at Hillview Park. Our rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and breakfast was wonderful. Would highly recommend Hillview Park for anyone wishing stay in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really welcoming people, fantastic rooms and great value. Would definitely recommend it, feel like I've found a new home in the Highlands

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Hillview for a night this weekend, from when we arrived to when we left, we were very happy, a lovely,warm, stunning home and was made very welcome, didn't feel at all uneasy. Fantastic big room, beautiful 4 poster bed, very very clean. In the morning Catherine was very friendly and gave us a fabulous breakfast. Will definately be back. Fantastic value for money. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked late on saturday for one night and was very comfortable in the four poster bedroom.
Beautifuly hand made bed and very clean well tiled shower room
Neither room was big but more than adequate
Very nice breakfast
Negative side - no sitting room

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed with another couple at Hillview for the weekend. We received a warm welcome on arrival and were delighted with the accommodation. The husbands were away early in the morning, but they were still offered the full breakfast before heading off. It was indeed excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B to others. It is in an ideal position to be a good base for those wishing to tour the highlands.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muir of Ord hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ord Arms
The Ord Arms
#8 of 11 in Muir of Ord
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carndaisy House
Carndaisy House
#1 of 11 in Muir of Ord
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 11 in Muir of Ord
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ord House Hotel
Ord House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Muir of Ord
99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kintail House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range: $72 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing