We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have been staying here on and off over the last couple of months and cannot find any fault. You get a friendly warm welcome from Catherine a lovely warm room with an excellent ensuite and a great breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmac95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a lovely B&B the room was warm and very clean with a nice ensuite, We could not find fault with anything. Cathrine was an excellent host and we enjoyed the full english breakfast. The rooms are excellant value for money, We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

C & S Hewetson ( Cumbria )

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I have stayed at Hillview on a regular basis over the past 6 months and cannot fault the accommodation & hospitality I have received from Catherine over that period. Excellent breakfast and large, comfortable rooms. Wi-Fi facility has come in very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We learned about this fantastic B&B from friends whose Mum had recently stayed here. Catherine was an excellent host. Our room and ensuite were perfect. Excellent location for visiting Inverness area without the overinflated prices. Nearby Beauly is well worth a wander around. Will definitely revisit this B&B! Thank you!

Room Tip: Ground level...excellent for accessibility!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenitysunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have used Hillpark many times when on business in the Muir of Ord area. Catherine gives all her guests the warmest welcome and is very responsive to any requests. The rooms are clean, well fitted out and free from smoke. Breakfast choice is very flexible served without fuss. Being on business makes the free wi-fi a welcome and indespensible facility.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorrieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Being an Italian girl travelling for the first time to Scotland with my Danish partner I was looking for a real taste of Scottish hospitality and atmosphere...well I could not having chosen better!! The place was exactly as I was imaging a Scottish place would be; surronded by green amazing landscape..peaceful and cosy and with an amazing staff welcoming us as if we were part of the family!!!
Our room was bright and spacious so even my very picky boyfriend did not have anything to complain about. Also the breakfast was great with lots of options to satisfy both my mediterranean taste and the hungry appetite of my boyfriend!
I would strongly recommend it for a relaxing and romantic week end in Scotland!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Hey, I stayed here in Jan and it offers everything you could ask for in a b&b - warm, cozy and spotlessly clean. Furthermore, the staff are really friendly and are happy to give advice on where to go and what to see! An ideal place to stay if you are visiting this part of the world!! Get booking!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
2.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
350 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ord House Hotel
Ord House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Muir of Ord
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 11 in Muir of Ord
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Hillview Park Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillview Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing