We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superb B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“A Superb B&B”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have used Home Farm B&B on several occasions for both business travel and leisure breaks. The standard of rooms, food and hospitality is consistently excellent. Sue and Stewart are warm, genuine and helpful hosts, who provide a superb base for touring in the Highlands. I would not hesitate to give Home Farm B&B the highest recommendation to anyone visiting this beautiful part of Scotland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
John, thank you for taking the time to post a review about Home Farm Bed and breakfast. We are delighted that you were pleased with the standard of our service. It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Sue and Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
64
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2012

As a regular holiday maker to Scotland, I have stayed at many B&Bs but I found this one to be best of all. On our arrival we were greated with a variety of home made cakes and were welcomed into their home. Sue and Stewart, such warm and friendly hosts couldnt be any more helpful, they made our stay a memorable one. The rooms being spotless and spacious, enabled our nights sleep to be extreemly comfortable. The mornings were just as wonderful, waking up to full english breakfasts, cooked to perfection. Stewart was full of ideas for places to see from beaches to historical sites, the B&B being in the perfect location. After long days out it was great to get back to chill in the guest lounge before having our evening meal cooked by Sue, such things as salmon, venision and steak. Then followed by delicious deserts such as lemon meringue and cheesecake; the sticky toffee pudding is to die for! We were saddened as our trip came to an end, but there is no doubt, we WILL return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Home Farm and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We loved meeting you and hope that we will indeed meet you again. All the Best Sue and Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at home farm while working in muir of ord and cannot speak highly enough of sue and Stuart. From the warm welcome to the last breakfast this was by far the friendliest, cleanest and most accommodating place I have stayed in the last four years of staying in hotels and b&bs all over Scotland. Fantastic food and puddings to die for.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review about Home Farm bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure having you here for so long, and we are glad you enjoyed the time with us. Perhaps we will see you again in the future, you will always be welcome. Best wishes Sue and Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinloss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived at a late short notice evening on 26th november 2011. We were met at the roadside, on a very wet evening so we knew where to go . We were welcomed into their home openly and had a very relaxing evening. The whole experience was so warm and homely and the food was just wonderful. The room was warm, relaxing and to a very high standard. We will definately be going back and have highly recommended it to our family and friends!

Room Tip: we were in the downstairs double room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyliz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty017, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
thanks for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you both and enjoyed talking to you at the time of your visit. we are glad that you found your stay relaxing, we do try to ensure that everyone has a home from home experience. look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Hope your puppy didn't miss you too much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our second holiday at Home Farm and Sue and Stuart were as welcoming as ever. Beautiful home, well equipped and immaculate rooms throughout, fascinating large aquarium in lounge, fantastic wildlife to watch in garden with many bird feeders and best ever bed to sleep in!. Situated in a very quiet location away from the road it is a great base for touring the Highlands, etc. Breakfasts are amazing and Sue's evening meals are "just to die for" - she is a superb cook (especially with help from the large wooden spoon, ha ha). I would highly recommend Home Farm to anyone and can't wait to book our next holiday there.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are beautiful. One double ensuite and one twin with very large private bathroom upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I spent six nights at Sue and Stuart's lovely guest house last week. Undoubtedly the best I've stayed in... great hospitality.. they were so welcoming and couldn't have done more to improve my stay. Home Farm is in a quiet location, very peaceful and easy to relax in. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and most comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending it and giving it top rating! I hope I have occasion to stay again...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at Home Farm in September 2011 for one night, en route north. We had a large, comfortable, and spotlessly clean room, very quiet, with an excellent evening meal, and an equally good breakfast provided the next morning. Sue & Stuart were very welcoming and helpful. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
3.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
32 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
146 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
736 reviews
12.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Highfield Mains, Muir of Ord IV6 7XN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm is a comfortable, welcoming home in a quiet rural location. Situated on the Black Isle in over an acre of garden, with unobstructed views to the surrounding hills. Ideally situated for touring the Highlands, including Glen Affric, Loch Ness and Inverness. 12.5 miles NW of Inverness. Rated 4 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board. Evening meals served by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Home Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing