We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seagulls Ullapool

Seagulls from rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seagulls from rear garden
Seagulls from front garden lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Seagulls from rear garden
Seagulls from front garden
lounge area
dining area
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
utility room
king size bedroom
double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Summer Isles
Ullapool harbour 400m from Seagulls
Loch Droma 16miles from Seagulls
3 miles from Seagulls
3 miles from Seagulls
Ardmair Bay 3 miles from Seagulls
12 miles from Seagulls
The new ferry Loch Seaforth
goats on the Dundonal Road
Mellon Udrigle 45 minutes from Seagulls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wolfgang...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Well equipped and very beautiful house, situated not far from the harbour. Ullapool is a must when visiting scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Thank you Wolfgang for your great review. We agree that Ullapool is a must when visiting Scotland.
Wir wuerden uns freuen ,Sie wieder zu sehen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theshelle...
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family home in the centre of Ullapool.”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is very clean and appears to be recently decorated. It was well furnished and also had tasteful art work adorning the house.
Everything was comfortable and easy, a real home from home.
The house is an easy stroll to the stunning Loch views and bars and restaurants but is still really quiet and peaceful.
I cannot think of any faults to mention.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to know that our vision of what makes a great holiday home is appreciated. We are so fortunate in having a great housekeeping team to present Seagulls in immaculate condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keep coming back to Seagulls”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a perfect location for a holiday in Ullapool. Have been going for years but can’t get bored of the location or house. Only when we stay in other self-catering accommodation do we realise how spoilt we are at Seagulls…. good wifi and TV, comfy beds, good storage, modern bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, tumble dryer, airing cupboard and all the basics are supplied – bin bags, washing up liquid, loo roll, dishwasher tablets, sponges. Makes it easy to get on with enjoying your holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you very much for your great review. It is always gratifying to know that we have got it right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esp0rter
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best cottage rental I have ever had.”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very central in the lovely village of Ullapool on Loch Broom and within walking distance of shops and restaurants - handy for everything. There is plenty of parking. It is very comfortable and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. A real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to know that we have got things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serlo2112
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I are repeat visitors to Seagulls. We love the place! It’s an excellent base for walking, taking day trips in the car to other parts of the highlands and of course to explore Ullapool.
The house itself is stocked with everything you’ll need to make it a comfortable stay.
Whenever we’ve stayed at Seagulls - we’ve been sad to leave at the end of our holiday.
Recommended?......... Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novelact
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seagulls at Ullapool”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Seagulls house for a week in June 2017.
The accommodation was warm homely and afforded us every facility including Tupper ware for picnics
Plenty of written information regarding where to go walking etc around wester Ross and local

I would recommend Seagulls to anyone visiting Ullapool Which in itself is an excellent base

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home in the best location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 7th visit to this homely, well located house. It is very well equipped with everything you could need for a week exploring the village and surrounding countryside. Always immaculate and over the years shows little sign of wear and tear due to owners always maintaining and updating. King size comfy beds, sofas to sink into and all mod cons. Great to have a day out walking, a wander down to the front for a drink and then back to relax in comfort. Tesco's click and collect service worth doing as takes stress out of arriving and having to do a shop. We wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in Ullapool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your great review. It is always good to know that our efforts are appreciated. This is probably why we have so many returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing