We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay for mr2 highland drive 2014”
Review of Morefield Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morefield Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ullapool
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Tony and Bev were the perfect hosts,and always go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Dinners were brilliant as was breakfast. You can park right outside the rooms which for folk on driving trips is great! Great value for money and I'll be visiting again later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenNeilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Morefield Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 228 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Tony and Bev are the consummate hosts. Friendly and nothing is to much trouble.
The accommodation is simple but effective, clean and comfortable. Nice quite location with easy access and plenty of parking.
Food is excellent.
Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was rained off the hills and looking for somewhere that me and the dog could base ourselves. The Morefield was a great find - warm welcome, dog friendly, clean and cosy room (they've replaced doors and windows so any previous complaints about cold should disappear) and fab food - all of which can be difficult to find in a reasonably priced Scottish establishment. I would heartily recommend the Morefield to those who value those things above any concerns about decor. I will certainly be heading back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karren71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Really nice owners, very welcoming. Rooms basic, a wee bit cold but fine. Food absolutely fantastic, really enjoyed our meal. You can park your car right outside your room too! Would definitely stay there again when the weather is a bitty warmer.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingLarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were on a road trip around the west coast of Scotland in January in a newly bought bright orange Lotus Evora. What could possibly go wrong.

We were lucky with the weather but all the places we had thought of staying were closed - but not here - and you can park outside your room because it is one of the few motels in this country
Room is comfy and the bar has real ale with en-suite darts team. Food is bar food and tasty and reasonably priced and the breakfast was yummy

My only gripe is that they really need to invest in a good bean to cup coffee machine - go for tea until they do!
Overall well worth a visit and away from the noise of Ullapool - but walkable into town. We slept very well






Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SeaAdventurer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we stayed for 1 night and found the overall experience very friendly/welcoming and comfortable the food was great and they had both scottish beer and scottish cider (thistly cross) on draught when we were there, you would definetly get a warm welcome here and we look forward to staying again in the future
Brian & Suzanne

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briansuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was truly the most dog friendly, unpretentious and genuine place I've stayed at. Tony and Bev were the best type of host in my view; there when you needed them but gave you your own space too.

This was very good value for money especially the breakfast. Freshly cooked hot items, fresh fruit of various kinds, fresh toast. Plus a treat each morning for the dog!

Strong, fast and free Wifi connection was really useful too.

Also great to park right outside your room door, and a dog walking grassed area just outside.

A peaceful and relaxing location too, yet only a short walk or drive into the main town.

Tony and Bev are such lovely people they deserve to do well - thank you for a great stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want - they are very willing to help
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balanced_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.5 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
255 reviews
17.3 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
198 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
23.0 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morefield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morefield Motel

Address: 23a Morefield North Road, Ullapool IV26 2TH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ullapool
Price Range: $89 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morefield Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Morefield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morefield Hotel Ullapool
Morefield Motel Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing