We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morefield Motel
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Albannach(Lochinver)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
73
89
39
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
89
39
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark your carseafood ragoutbeer festivalroom was small but cleanshower and toiletfree wifisea foodplenty of hot wateran evening mealeasy accessnight's sleeptwo nightsgood nights sleepcatching the ferrycouple of nightsexcellent breakfaststayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 242 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The accommodation is a little dated and the shower/toilet a bit small. But the room was big and the bed comfortable. Quiet at night, clean and tidy room and peaceful. food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal. our hosts were so helpful when we had a slight problem. a truly pleasant 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

this was our 3rd night on a motorbike touring break. motel was very convenient as we were able to park our bike directly at our front door. room was clean and light. shower and toilet were roomy and clean. a short walk away via a beautiful river and park was the town centre, so very convenient. the breakfast the following morning was delicious and the the staff very friendly and welcoming. very good value for money. much enjoyed stay.

Room Tip: room number 2....very quiet and park outside of door so easy for getting luggage in and out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky620186380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The accommodation is circa 1959 and the bedding and towels from a little later. The room on entry reeked of a Fabreeze like smell, which required us to leave the windows open and go to the bar. This bar stocks well kept real ale and as you eat there as well it was fortunate that the Menu was good and the food wholesome. On returning to the room the smell had abated. The room was initially only equipped with a sink, so they have put in box in the corner containing the shower and toilet, leaving the sink and mirror at the end of your bed! The bed had been well used and was uncomfortable. This Motel is very tired and is in need of serious investment, which is sad as the Owner and his staff are personable and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed with Tony & Bev for two nights and had a great welcome.The rooms whilst not to everyone's taste provided good value and were clean and had good showers and heating.
The breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereal and fruit juices and a full cooked meal and they were happy to provide a range of options.
Had an evening meal there on two nights and the choices would suit most people.
Excellent selection of local seafood and meats with vegetarian options also available.
We would without doubt stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this motel for two nights as we were going to a concert in Ullapool. It was very comfortable although the accomodation is quite basic. The management were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was very good too. We had dinner there which was excellent. We would readily recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews