We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morefield Motel
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
77
91
39
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
91
39
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark your carseafood ragoutbeer festivala quiet residential arearoom was small but cleanshower and toiletfree wifian excellent mealplenty of hot wateran evening mealnight's sleepgood nights sleepcomfortable roomstwo nightstown centrecatching the ferrycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stopped off there before catching ferry to Stornoway. Handy as you park your car right outside the room - easy to get luggage in and out, especially if it is raining. Had evening meal and breakfast - good choice and served promptly and efficiently. Staff very friendly - enjoyed some good banter. Quiet location as it is out of town. Rather dated decor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A bit out of town, but that means it is quiet and you get a good night's sleep. Comfy beds and clean well equipped room. Our room had a double and single beds so that reduced the floor space, but not really a problem. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Good sized bathroom with bath/shower and toilet. The wash basin is in the bedroom. Tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi. Only problem, the room was not properly cleaned on our 2nd day. Good breakfast with choice of cereals and hot food.

Room Tip: all 10 rooms are in a row, with parking at the door, so no difference really in position
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank female-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

stayed over at the Morefield for a couple of nights to be close to friends who live in the area and the rooms were as expected - nothing flash and a bit dated but clean and comfortable and we slept well. The added advantage here at the Morefield as that as it's a motel you you can park the car right up against your room, so no carrying bags long distances. The food, as always, is great - very tasty and plentiful - and we can now say that breakfast too is also good. Tony, Bev and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have stayed in the Morefield motel a couple of times, the hosts Tony, Bev and kids are lovely. If staying in Ullapool well worth a stay in this place, if not visit just for the seafood. I had mussels for a starter and there is nowhere else you would get that amount I,ve had less for a main
elsewhere. The seafood ragout was amazing, I was there with my partner we both had a 3 course meal and four drinks the price for the amount of seafood in all fish dishes was excellent. The breakfast I would definately recommend this motel the only downside is that it's a four and a half hour drive away from us.

Room Tip: room 12, bright and parking right outside room, very quiet as well
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmcshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed for one night in july to catch ferry to stornaway next day the motel is clean and the staff were friendly read mixed reviews about this place and still went ok the rooms are old but they were clean slept like a log the breakfast was good as well would book this motel again if i was going to ullapool

Room Tip: the room we had was round the back you can get your car to your door
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews