We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morefield Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
73
89
39
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
89
39
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark your carseafood ragoutbeer festivalroom was small but cleanshower and toiletfree wifisea foodplenty of hot wateran evening mealeasy accessnight's sleeptwo nightsgood nights sleepcatching the ferrycouple of nightsexcellent breakfaststayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

stayed over at the Morefield for a couple of nights to be close to friends who live in the area and the rooms were as expected - nothing flash and a bit dated but clean and comfortable and we slept well. The added advantage here at the Morefield as that as it's a motel you you can park the car right up against your room, so no carrying bags long distances. The food, as always, is great - very tasty and plentiful - and we can now say that breakfast too is also good. Tony, Bev and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have stayed in the Morefield motel a couple of times, the hosts Tony, Bev and kids are lovely. If staying in Ullapool well worth a stay in this place, if not visit just for the seafood. I had mussels for a starter and there is nowhere else you would get that amount I,ve had less for a main
elsewhere. The seafood ragout was amazing, I was there with my partner we both had a 3 course meal and four drinks the price for the amount of seafood in all fish dishes was excellent. The breakfast I would definately recommend this motel the only downside is that it's a four and a half hour drive away from us.

Room Tip: room 12, bright and parking right outside room, very quiet as well
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmcshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed for one night in july to catch ferry to stornaway next day the motel is clean and the staff were friendly read mixed reviews about this place and still went ok the rooms are old but they were clean slept like a log the breakfast was good as well would book this motel again if i was going to ullapool

Room Tip: the room we had was round the back you can get your car to your door
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Friendly, good food (dinner & cooked breakfast). Close to town, but quite a walk. Free wifi - clean rooms. Cheapest place I found at short notice on hotels dot com - OK for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Jonny1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our company often use this hotel as its good value and is particularly friendly. I stayed with colleagues earlier this year (March 2012) for about two weeks. At first sight it looks more like a motel. Communal areas are well appointed and friendly. The rooms are located round the back. The rooms are typically motel like, small with all the amenities you expect. You can park bang outside the room and as they are located at the rear they are very quiet. We were there when it was bad weather and the rooms were very warm and cozy and easy to get a good nights sleep. Location of hotel is only a short walk away from the sea front but as it was out of season we seldom left the hotel. The best bit of the hotel is the bar and restaurant. They always do real ale and the food on offer is either a comparitively expensive/posher restaurant menu or substantially cheaper cut down bar menu. Whatever food we had was extremely good, in particular the Mary Hill pie (sausage and meat) which is legendary. Its family run and the owners and staff are fantastic, really want to come back. A very good thing which is a first for me is the option to have a pack lunch instead of breakfast; particularly useful if you are here on business. The pack lunch was huge and included sandwiches, fruit, crisps, drink, biscuit and cakes. We mostly opted for the pack lunch however the breakfast is typically scottish and very good. Nice porridge just too full from the previous evenings food to enjoy the breakfast early in the morning. Overall the motel is very friendly, and comfortable with superb food. The rooms whilst are not luxury are clean, quiet and very confortable and offer a good comfortable base for business or leisure. I would definitely look forward to coming back to stay.

Room Tip: No tips for this, but if you ever have a problem with anything the owners/staff will always try to sort it out.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_Travel_Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews