We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Highlands”
Review of Ardvreck House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardvreck House
Ranked #13 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed overnight on our way to and from the Isle of Lewis in September 2012 and wished we could have stayed longer. Perfect setting just outside the town where the views were wonderful and the peace and quiet just what we wanted. Rooms were spotless and the beds so comfortable. Shower/bathroom spacious and well stocked. Breakfast choices were varied and substantial. Evelyn was a delight and could not have been more helpful. Charlie and his mate were an added attraction, particularly if you were willing to throw the ball for them. Will return as often as we can to this gem of a guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent Bed & Breakfast outside Ullapool about 1 mile from the town centre. The guest house is clean and the rooms, attractively furnished, are very comfortable. The beds are very comfortable too and the shower/bathroom is large and it has all you need. Stunning view of Loch Broom from some rooms, while others look onto the back garden. Tasty breakfast in the lovely dining room. The host, Evelyn, really makes the difference. She is a warm, friendly and very helpful lady. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellangelo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012. The guesthouse is clean, comfortable and the bedroom/shower-room (all in pine) had everything we needed with comfortable beds and a stunning view of the loch. Being outside Ullapool is a bonus - so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast in the pretty dining room (pine again!) was excellent. But the real star of this establishment is Evelyn. She made us feel so welcome and was lovely to chat to. And of course Charlie and Angus.......

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a loch view - it is so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaSuliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked for a long weekend,for the 4th or 5th time.This b&b is excellent,its very clean,Evelyn was the perfect host again as was maggie at breakfast time.It has superb views,bedrooms 1 and 2 are best.We will be returning.

Room Tip: rooms 1 and 2 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Friendly welcome by Evelyn, she gave us a lot of information e.g. where to go for a good seafood-diner or where to go for a walk the next morning. Very well maintained house in a quiet location with a superb view over the Loch. We got a nice furnished and comfortable room for 3 with a large bathroom. Next morning we had a tasty breakfast with a good selection of warm and cold food.
We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return when we are in Ullapool again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times when we missed the ferry to Stornoway, the owner is very friendly, the rooms are clean and modern, and the breakfast is the best I have ever had, and the views are out of this world,
10 / 10, would recommend to anyone,

Room Tip: All rooms have good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetLad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed at Ardvreck almost every year for many years whilst touring Scotland and it is always the highlight of our holiday. We so look forward to being in Ullapool that we arrange our holiday around our stay there. We have come to look upon Evelyn and her family as friends watching with interest the children growing up. The location is excellent, the staff genuine in their wish to help and the standard of food and accommodation everything you would wish. Thoroughly recommended whether for a single night to or from the ferry or for longer stays to enjoy everything that the local area has to offer. The north coast scenery cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: 'Our' room, No 1, we think is best with wonderful views up and down Loch Broom to Ullapool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
1.5 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
653 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
202 reviews
16.6 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardvreck House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardvreck House

Address: Ardvreck Guest House Morefield Brae North Road, Ullapool IV26 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ardvreck Guest House Hotel Ullapool
Ardvreck House Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing