We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardlair Ullapool Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a superb B&B - it goes the extra little bit to make it special, from the wine glasses in your room, the very tasteful decor, smoked salmon for breakfast ....... we loved it. All the rooms overlook Loch Broom, it's in a peaceful location but a walkable distance from Ullapool. I liked how the B&B rooms had a separate entrance from the one to the main house. The room was a great size and you'd be comfortable spending an evening there watching TV if it rained ...... which it didn't. Breakfasts were superb and freshly cooked - the eggs had that wonderful colour of free-range about them. The atmosphere was so friendly and you got the feeling nothing would be too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms look great - there's a family room with a separate little bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen_N2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
95
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Ardlair couldn't have been more of a perfect start to a holiday in the highlands of Scotland. Ayesha was the perfect host and couldn't do enough for us. Communication through email to book was quick and easy, and the family room was great for our sons of 10 and 15. Clean, great breakfast, superb views, nice tot of whisky, wine glasses in room. Highly recommend for anyone travelling north. A lot of businesses could learn from this little gem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theIOMcorrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ardlair is a superb B@B with beautiful rooms which are all en-suite.Ayesha the host is a wonderful lady who always has time for a chat and the breakfasts are superb with a varied choice of meal.
This B@B is perfectly placed for visiting the "Summer Isles" and if you wish to dine out at night
Ayesha told us about the "ARCH" restaurant in Ullapool which is very good.Would go back tomorrow if I was going to the north again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordieholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

After seeing our guests off from our weekend wedding in Auchen Castle, we travelled from Moffat Scotland for 6hrs to a gorgeous location Ullapool. At the Ardlair, we were greeted by a lovely warm, welcoming, smiling lady owner. We were shown to our room (no:1) which was beautiful, with breathtaking views. Bed was to die for! The hospitality was second to none as she had pushed the boat out to make us have the most enjoyable stay ever in a B&B. We felt the personal touches including the breakfasts was superb ("thank you for going out your way to provide us with Haggis, very much appreciated"). We personally rated this as a 5 STAR. It is definitely worth making the journey from our home in Colchester Essex to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

well what can i say which has not already been said,ayesha was the perfect host,the room was excellent,the view even better,the breakfast great,
my wife and i and our harley davidsons had a great stay,shame it was for 1 night only,if we ever pass by again we will stop again,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 5 STAR

Room Tip: bedroom no 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Such a great place, very comfortable with great view. I agree with L11GGD the breakfast was smashing. Caters for Veggies. Ayesha was very wellcoming. Highly recommended to anyone. Went to Ferry boat inn as recomended by Ayesha and the food is also very good. I seemed to miss out on the banana loaf, well maybe the next time. 10 out of 10 and great value for money. The young couple have worked very hard to have a place this good and they have realy pulled off. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrar1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of the kids summer holidays and only wish it had been for longer!!! The Ardlair has to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in even my partner thought so. He works away from home from time to time and has stayed in many B&B's and agrees with the other reviews this B&B is second to none!!. There is no way to do it justice with the written word it is one you must experience for yourself, Highly recomended 110%. Our next visit to Ullapool will most certainly be dependant on The Ardlairs availability.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views and are imaculate in every way, you just won't get a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
1.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
252 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
377 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlair Ullapool Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlair Ullapool Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ardlair Ullapool Bed & Breakfast
Address: Morefield Brae | North Road, Ullapool IV26 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardlair Bed and Breakfast is situated 1 mile north of the picturesque fishing village of Ullapool, enjoying an elevated panoramic view over Lochbroom and surrounding mountains. An excellent base for exploring the Highlands or just relaxing and taking in the fantastic views. We have a choice of family, double or twin rooms, all with private shower rooms. All rooms are well furnished and have tea/coffee making facilities, LCD TVs and free wireless internet. Choice of continental or home cooked breakfasts. Discounts for two nights or more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardlair Ullapool Bed & Breakfast Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing