We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Way B&B and Bunkhouse
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morefield Motel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
54
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrying roomexcellent amenitiescentral kitchencracking weeb bone nightiainhostwalkershoggingmotorcyclistsensuitelounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When in the west of Scotland around the Ullapool area, don't miss the Forestway B&B. Great wee place, comes with a double room or a bunkhouse that sleeps up to 8 people. Iain Kaye looks after his guests very well and the breakfast is to die for especially with eggs from his own chickens. In the well kept garden there are red squirrels coming down for nuts, plenty of wild live to stop and watch. We got "buzzed" a couple of times, no not from birds of prey but an RAF Tornado jet and then a Hercules flying very low just over the tree top level. Spectacular to see!

The B&B is only 10 miles from Ullapool on the Inverness side and around two miles from Braemore Junction. A definite revisit in the near future.

Room Tip: The bedrooms good for couples. The bunkhouse, use as a hostel type environment and good for kids. All rooms are away from the road so very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skateraw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

For once we left our B&B arrangements to the last minute and were a wee bit concerned as to where we would end up having left it to the last minute. We telephoned Ian, the owner of this B&B and when we turned up were SOOOO pleased we had not booked elsewhere!! We had the B&B option which had a double bed with a single in the same room. The room was well equipped, very clean and tidy with a lovely shower and toiletries. The breakfast menu offers a wide choice (eggs are from the chickens in the garden!) and it was cooked superbly with generous portions. The B&B together with a self-catering bunkhouse are set in Ian's lovely garden and surrounded by the natural beauty of the immediate area. Ian was a great host with a fund of knowledge providing warm hospitality. You may well leave, as we did, feeling we had actually been a guest in a new friend's home and not simply in a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasg0wJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Second time I've been here. Really nice hostel/bunkhouse. Host is very friendly and gives a lot of tips where to go and what to see in the area. Bunkhouse is a cozy kitchen/living space with a room that sleeps four at either side. Well equipped.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank safoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Many people must miss this place as they race along the road to Ullapool, but slow down call in and stay a while. I used it as a base for doing the local Munros in June 2013. The accommodation is very good, well laid out and had everything I required. When the weather is poor and camping seems like a bad idea, stay here and be comfortable. Iain is very helpful and know the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

stayed at this bunkhouse a few weeks ago while hillwalking in the area,i must say its a great wee place to stay,very clean,well laid out in an ideal location near ullapool.
Iain the owner who is very friendly is very well informed about the local area and is very keen to share his knowledge whether it be hillwalking,cycling,or the local wildlife.
The b &b and bunkhouse is very neat as its fairly new.....and the showers are HOT!!!with a huge array of wildlife in the small but well kept garden(i had great joy watching the red squirrels one morning).
the place is reasonably priced and i would recommend a visit if in that area

Room Tip: I stayed in the bunkhouse
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews