We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Ranked #17 of 45 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Florida USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Treasure....”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

In the picture perfect little Scottish town of Ullapool. Kathleen and her dog Harris made me right at home in their home.. Spent two lovely days and enjoyed probably the best breakfasts in Ullapool. The room was en' suit and cozy with a wee refrigerator you have to see to appreciate. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank single_malt_scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
88
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very welcoming and friendly landlady. Clean good sized room and en-suite....lovely bath! Room a little too small for a four-poster bed but was very solid and comfortable. Difficult to see the TV when in bed. No overhead shower just hand held showerhead from bath taps. Also, noise from room above was a little irritating (could hear other guests talking, walking around and using bathroom!!). If the guests in the room above had not gone to sleep early, we would have been kept awake.
Good breakfast and very pleasant breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 453DaveandJulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided late in the week to take a break away to the Highlands and settled on staying in Ullapool as our overnight base. After some phoning around I finally found a double room available here for the Saturday night (ie if you know you're going to stay a night in Ullapool then book well in advance!). Having now stayed here I am astonished that it was only ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs in Ullapool when I looked it up before our visit. The 22 above it must be something pretty special! This is a super wee B&B. Clean, warm, well decorated modern interior but with quirky little traditional things to spot (on a fishing theme - I've uploaded some photos) and with warm and friendly hosts. It's right in the town, which is very pleasant for a wander around. Our double room was spacious and comfortable and was perfect for our requirements. The bathroom was shared (the only reason to dock a mark for Rooms), but we never had any bother with that. There was a TV with a few Freeview channels which was fine, but if you're in this beautiful part of the world then an extensive TV selection for the night isn't really something you need to worry about having. Breakfast was tasty and a good fill. I would certainly stay here again if I was in Ullapool and think this place is well its Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent.

Room Tip: Anywhere you go in Ullapool, phone as early as possible to make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had 2 nights here in Oct 13, with a warm welcome from Kathleen and Harris the dog. Our room was on the ground floor with on-suite and a four poster bed, no less! The breakfasts were fantastic especially the fruit and traditional scottish porridge. Highly recommended, thoroughly enjoyed are time in Ullapool.
Simon & Claire Brown Coventry

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonB1974877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was only a brief stay for 2 of us before heading for the old man of Stoer the next morning. The night was cold and drizzly but we felt warm and welcome by hostess Kathleen and her friendly dog :) The room was very neat and clean. Scottish breakfast was very well cooked too. Fond memories of this quiet little village!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a tiny B&B with only a handful of rooms, just a few roads away from Ullapool harbour. Unfortunately our room was unbearably hot, but that was as much a result of us being there during a rare heatwave (although it was little unnecessary to still have electric blankets on the bed!). Other than the heat the room was reasonably comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was nice. One minor downside was that we arrived at the same time as another couple and our welcome was a little brisk and less welcoming than in other guest houses we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arriving in a drizzly Ullapool we were welcomed by a lovely wood burning fire and a cosy b and b. Our room was of a good size as was our ensuite,and had everything we needed.The bed was extremely comfy,plenty of pillows to lay in comfort. Our hostess came and introduced herself and made sure we had everything we could possibly need. We had an excellent nights sleep and our breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Thanks for adding to our holiday your establishment is second to none.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ani412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#2 of 4 in Garve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 45 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creagan Guest House Ullapool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creagan Guest House Ullapool

Property: Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Address: 18 Pulteney Street, Ullapool IV26 2UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creagan Guest House Ullapool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creagan Guest House Ullapool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creagan Guest House Ullapool Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing