We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and warm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Ranked #14 of 51 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly and warm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

this was a very good find when we visited on the 7th of june this year - We were welcomed in warmly from the rain. We had a lovely room with a bathroom next door - we liked this as the bathroom was a good size - unlike some of the ensuites we had experienced which were showers in a cupboard! After dinner out at a local restaurant recommended by our host we came home ( it felt like home) to a warm fire and dog by the fire. We loved Ullapool and we loved this freindly accomodation!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    41
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We received a very warm welcome at this excellent B and B. We have stayed in quite a few B and Bs in the highlands and feel the standard here was far higher without being more expensive. We arrived wet and muddy during a long distance walk but still received a very friendly welcome - we were very grateful for the fire that was lit to get us warmed up! Great room and breakfast - brilliant value. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

It has to be said this has got to be one of the nicest and most comfortable B&B's I have ever stayed in. I stayed in the cottage for two nights earlier this week and after being given the choice of two double bedrooms and I picked the charming downstairs bedroom with the four poster bed. I had a great nights sleep and I found the mattress to be most comfortable and I loved the en-suite bathroom with the roll top bath. My veggie breakfast was delicious and the eggs were just freshly laid that morning. Would most highly recommend! 10/10

Room Tip: Downstairs double
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here overnight. The room was quaintly decorated but the 4 poster bed was so uncomfortable - dip in the middle made it difficult to sleep. There was no wardrobe in the double room. The bathroom looked new but there was no shower - only an attachment over the high bath and no way of screening any water. As my husband has arthritis the bed gave him discomfort for days and he was unable to get into the high bath. Breakfast was good and the place was spotless. Another couple stayed in a room with twin beds and said they were comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't take the room with the 4 poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maplehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creaganhouse, Owner at Creagan Guest House Ullapool, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
As mentioned in my previous email, the soft mattress on our 4-poster bed has been replaced wtih a new luxury firm deep sprung mattress which hopefully will be to everyone's taste.
When checking in guests we always point out that this room has a bath rather than a shower, if guests prefer a shower we offer them our other double room which does have a walk-in shower. Our aim is to provide guests with a good nights sleep and a hearty scottish breakfast and to leave our accomodation happy with the hope that they return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Where can I start? The ferry was cancelled when we were travelling to Stornoway and we couldn't find anywhere to stay. So we went online and found Creagan House, reasonable prices and Kathleen, the manager couldn't have been more kind and helpful. Well Done to the staff!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielLCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

stayed here middle of june and have to disagree with comment about the four poster bed ,Had a great sleep and didnt find shower over bath a problem.also Kathleen the owner could not have been nicer or more helpfull making sure everything was alright for our stay there Would highly recommend this guest house to stay in - it is so homely rooms lovely food lovely and hostess the same first class.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeybelle6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

No complaints at all about our one night stay at Creagan Guest House. A very comfortable twin bedded room, beautifully decorated, and a good sized en suite shower room. Very good breakfast. Charming hostell. Close to shops/places to eat and also the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janej22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
10.8 mi away
Summer Isles Hotel
Summer Isles Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achiltibuie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#23 of 51 in Ullapool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#47 of 51 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creagan Guest House Ullapool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creagan Guest House Ullapool

Property: Creagan Guest House Ullapool
Address: 18 Pulteney Street, Ullapool IV26 2UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creagan Guest House Ullapool 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creagan Guest House Ullapool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creagan Guest House Ullapool Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing