We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crackin' Good Time”

Ferry Boat Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferry Boat Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Ullapool
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Soups, Scottish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crackin' Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stopped by following dinner and were entertained by 3 musicians who played and sang great folk songs and ballads. It was crowded but felt intimate. We got a feel for highland spirit!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    151
    57
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better on the wall.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a very good meal here, however, having a drink from the pub whilst sitting on the wall opposite facing the loch is heaven. The service was good, the staff very friendly it is just what one wants whilst on holiday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greavsie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice atmosphere, very helpful friendly staff. Fish and chips were excellent. A very enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Co.Wexford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited The Ferry Boat Inn on 6/09/13 for a meal and I am sorry to state here that I cannot recommend it to anyone. The food was tasteless and totally overpriced, when a meal is so unappetising it is expensive in any event. Its location suggests it should trade very well but if it continues serving what was being served up that night it will simply fall by the wayside.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wexford747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulheim, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Entirely unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We choose the pub because it was the nearest to our B&B, we were walking and it was raining cats and dogs. Because of the simple interior we expected decent pub food, but got much more. Our grilled fish was mediterreanien style, lovely to look at and absolutely delicious and to an perfectly reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans und Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferry Boat Inn Restaurant also viewed

Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 
Ullapool, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Ferry Boat Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing