We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, lovely spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 51 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views, lovely spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This B&B is very nice, rooms are very clean with superb views over the loch. Mrs Ross is extremely nice and prepares a great breakfast. Check out her website: http://www.spindrift.co.uk/contact.html
She's a very helpful and kind lady, and she'll make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiadaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed a four night stay here in June whilst touring Scotland. We had a very comfortable double room with excellent views (in fact so good were they were often hanging out the velux windows) The bathroom was very clean with both shower cubicle and a very deep bath. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room, plenty of choice of cereals and fresh fruits,. Scottish or continental breakfast, Kath provides the highest quality locally sourced foods. We enjoyed locally caught fresh kippers one morning for breakfast. Kath spends time with you to make suggestions on making the most of your holiday whilst in the Ullapool area. We would highly recommend staying here and are returning ourselves next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a beautiful b&b that I highly recommend. Kathy is a wonderful hostess who makes everyone feel completely at home. Breakfasts are fantastic, the rooms are spotless, comfortable and blessed with a great view over the loch, and nothing is too much trouble. Really a super home-from-home.

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

wonderfull views compliment this excellent b & b.kath gave us a good time,with plenty of advice and a hearty breakfast.the accommodation is clean ,.well maintained and comfortable.we slept well and were well looked after.as we continued on our trip around Scotland .to top it all the weather was brill so don't believe all they tell you about all the rain they have in Scotland .book direct to get the best deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpeg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent one night here on our way further North. We received a very warm welcome and the room was lovely, with an excellent view. Nothing was too much trouble, and even when I spilt hot chocolate all over the bed, we were just given new sheets with a smile. The breakfast was lovely and it was great to chat to Kathy about local weather and things to do!
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived in Ullapool having travelled for well over 200 miles on a motorbike, which maybe to the hardened biker would not sound bad, but to me and my fellow pillion it was a new experience. We were continually assured by our other halves (aforementioned hardened bikers) that we would soon be in a warm shower!! I wasnt convinced as we had nothing booked (all new to me). However after disposing of us disheartened women in a bar, the boys headed off and found Spindrift.....to us it was like the gold at the end of the rainbow.
We were very warmly welcomed by Kathy who showed us to beautiful rooms, ours overlooked the Loch, which was so beautiful. Ours had a full size bathroom including bath and complimentary toiletries, she had actually thought of everything.
We headed out and returned with food which was no trouble to Kathy who allowed us to sit in dining room and chatted with us about our travels, offering good local knowledge.
Beds were very cosy and blackout blinds were superb, Breakfast was an absolute treat, all fresh local produce, no cheap tinned fruit here!!! And simply the best scrambled eggs we had ever tasted.
We will return here at somepoint in the future as I believe it would be difficult to find a better place to stay in Ullapool.

Room Tip: if its free get room overlooking the loch, its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brashleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived on motorbikes, drenched and tired. A place to dry clothing was found and facilities were excellent. Breakfast was first class, with an outstanding range of food. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, including giving us a lift the short distance into the 'town' so we didn't get wet. Help was also offered so that we got an appropriate place to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Lochside room have the better view, but are on the windward side. You pays your money and makes your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.4 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
10.6 mi away
Summer Isles Hotel
Summer Isles Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achiltibuie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.6 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#23 of 51 in Ullapool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spindrift West Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2UU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Spindrift Bed And Breakfast Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing