We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good two years later”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still as good two years later”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We first stayed at Spindrift two years ago. On our return in September for 6 nights we found it to be just as welcoming, comfortable and clean as before. This is an excellent B&B and the owner Mrs Ross is extremely helpful and friendly. You will not go hungry as breakfast is of very high quality, as much or as little as you prefer and served at a time that suits you. There is always plenty of hot water available for baths and showers. Ullapool pubs, shops and harbour are within a couple of minutes walk. You will not be dissapointed at Spindrift it is well worth seeking out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A great B&B with excellent breakfasts our room was clean and comfortable and with great views over the loch . Mrs Ross was very helpful with any questions we had, and if only she could have done something about the weather it would have been a perfect couple of days !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteStribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Super Scottish B&B. Real superb Scottish breakfast and superb hospitality. Made a Texan guest experience the best of a traditional welcome. Expert local knowledge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggylogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This B&B is in a very quite place with a great view direct to loch Broom and only 10 minute from the Ullapool Harbour! We didn`t know this B&B before.Just we drove trough the street in Ullapool and our "nose" bring os to this gorgeous B&B!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just spent three nights in Spindrift. Good, clean en suite room. Great breakfast with top quality ingredients. Good value for money as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_cfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at Spindrift for two nights and it was just great. I won't bore you with a list -there was nothing we could have asked for to make our stay better. Book here with confidence!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Was made to feel very welcome by Kathy for our two night stay. View from the bedroom was amazing. Breakfast was good with lovely fruit salad , a well-cooked hot food and great coffee. Would recommend the walk to the top of the hill behind the town via the quarry road then back into town behind the school. Take lots of insect repellant as midges are a nuisance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
250 reviews
17.6 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.3 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#3 of 7 in Ullapool
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#1 of 4 in Garve
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spindrift Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spindrift West Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2UU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Spindrift Bed And Breakfast Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing