We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous & friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #17 of 51 Ullapool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fabulous & friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Riverview B&B. Nadine was the perfect hostess. We loved the big lounge chairs to relax in and the rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous with lots of choices. Fresh milk in the fridge was a welcome sight and the chocolates an added delight.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
140
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great welcome by Nadine. The room was very comfortable and it was lovely to have fresh milk for the tea. Breakfast was wonderful and so relaxed. Although not in the centre of Ullapool the restaurants are only a 10 minute walk away. A very convenient and comfortable stopover if like us you are catching the morning ferry.

Room Tip: All rooms similar in size so it doesn't matter which one you are allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, NY USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I loved Riverview and wished we were with Nadine for more than one night. Her decorating is a "modern" surprise. Loved the fun tap in our bathroom. She has every modern convenience for you, including a refrigerator with access to fresh milk for your tea and coffee. She encourages you to use the refrigerator if you need to chill something. Nadine's breakfast is scrumptious! Traditional breakfast with a gourmet flair. Her fresh mushrooms were the best I had while in Scotland and you should try the pesto scramble!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just spent ten nights at what was quite the best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The en suite rooms were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu was very comprehensive and everything beautifully cooked. Nadine is the perfect host and did everything possible to ensure that her guests enjoyed a comfortable stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

During our 4 nights stay at Nadine's B&B we were very impressed, what quality she offers for her guests. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. Every afternoon there was an delicate, homemade piece of cake in the rooms. And the variety of breakfast were incredible. And a few steps from the B&B you can watch a beautiful sunset. If I'm in Ullapool again, I will definietely stay at Riverview B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at this delightfull B & B, the service was excellent, it was very clean and nicely decorated, en suite modern bathroom, comfortable bed, TV / DVD player in room, also nice spacous lounge with large TV. Nadine was very helpfull and had lots of books and information about Ullapool and Scotland in general, The breakfast was amazing and lots of choices to suit everyones taste. Thanks Nadine for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsquirrel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been here for the second time, this time for 3 nights and were extremely happy with both accommodation and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated, lots of books and Information in the pretty Lounge. The breakfast is among the best that we had in many B&B´s, both in variety and quality. Nadine did gome lenghts to cater for me (vegan) and my boyfriend still longs for her Full Schottish Breakfast. Also she is very helpful giving tips what to do and see in this lovely town and even phoning boat trip companies for us.

Thank you Nadine, for a great stay, we cannot wait to come back :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaBentzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
1.0 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#23 of 51 in Ullapool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Property: Riverview B&B
Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing